JT Alert integration.

Regarding connecting to external program's.
VK3AMA
Novice Class
Posts: 26
Joined: 01 Feb 2013, 23:36

Re: JT Alert integration.

Post by VK3AMA » 21 Feb 2013, 22:04

Art,

I would rather not use this forum for JT-Alert support. I posted the announcement here as a courtesy.

It sounds like you don't have the path to the Log4OM SQLite Log file correctly set with the JT-Alert Settings Window.

All your questions have been answered in the Ham-Apps Yahoo group and I will continue the discussion there.

de Laurie, VK3AMA

K0AY
Old Man
Posts: 103
Joined: 22 Jan 2013, 17:58

Re: JT Alert integration.

Post by K0AY » 21 Feb 2013, 23:07

When I was using DM780, the JT65 program got it's QRG from DM780. Having switched to L4OM, I have Omnirig selected on both programs, but the QRG window on the JT65 program stays at 0. the CAT function is working on L4OM. What do I need to do to have the JT65 program get the QRG from L4OM? Many thanks for all your help.


Art K0AY

User avatar
G4POP
Moderator
Posts: 4964
Joined: 21 Jan 2013, 15:55
Location: Burnham on Crouch, Essex UK

Re: JT Alert integration.

Post by G4POP » 21 Feb 2013, 23:29

Start JT65 first so that it has the frequency and mode from Omnirig then when it logs to LOG4OM it will log the frequency used
73 Terry G4POP

User avatar
IW3HMH
Site Admin
Posts: 2189
Joined: 21 Jan 2013, 15:20
Location: Quarto d'Altino - Venezia (ITA)
Contact:

Re: JT Alert integration.

Post by IW3HMH » 22 Feb 2013, 12:52

Laurie is using the same process of DM780,that will not expect an answer. If he needs a different way i can provide a dedicated listener on a dedicated port that provides an answer in the required format (that i don't know actually).

73
Daniele Pistollato - IW3HMH

K0AY
Old Man
Posts: 103
Joined: 22 Jan 2013, 17:58

Re: JT Alert integration.

Post by K0AY » 26 Apr 2013, 23:38

IW3HMH wrote:Laurie is using the same process of DM780,that will not expect an answer. If he needs a different way i can provide a dedicated listener on a dedicated port that provides an answer in the required format (that i don't know actually).

73

That would be very useful to me

Thanks

Art K0AY

VE9ZZ
Novice Class
Posts: 4
Joined: 17 Aug 2016, 21:44

Re: JT Alert integration.

Post by VE9ZZ » 18 Aug 2016, 20:05

Hi everyone. I'm new to Log4OM and would like to use it to log QSO's from JTAlert. I'm abandoning HRD and looking for another logging program to use. When I try to log a contact I get an error. Attached is a screen capture of the error. It refers to HRD but I cleaned HRD completely from my PC, I even did a regedit to clean it further. Anyway I hope someone can help me out. I followed all the directions in the manual for locating the log file but still get the error. I'm using 1.25 portable.

Thanks in advance de VE9ZZ
logging error.png
logging error.png (151.56 KiB) Viewed 1824 times

User avatar
G4POP
Moderator
Posts: 4964
Joined: 21 Jan 2013, 15:55
Location: Burnham on Crouch, Essex UK

Re: JT Alert integration.

Post by G4POP » 19 Aug 2016, 07:42

I believe that although JT Alert is flagging an error that you will find that Log4OM has actually logged the QSO, have you checked?
73 Terry G4POP

VE9ZZ
Novice Class
Posts: 4
Joined: 17 Aug 2016, 21:44

Re: JT Alert integration.

Post by VE9ZZ » 19 Aug 2016, 11:25

Thanks Terry , yes I checked and it doesn't log the contact.

de VE9ZZ

User avatar
G4POP
Moderator
Posts: 4964
Joined: 21 Jan 2013, 15:55
Location: Burnham on Crouch, Essex UK

Re: JT Alert integration.

Post by G4POP » 19 Aug 2016, 12:31

VE9ZZ wrote:Thanks Terry , yes I checked and it doesn't log the contact.

de VE9ZZ
Are you certain that the JTAlert configuration is set up correctly for Log4OM?

Perhaps someone that uses JTAlert could advise you
73 Terry G4POP

VE9ZZ
Novice Class
Posts: 4
Joined: 17 Aug 2016, 21:44

Re: JT Alert integration.

Post by VE9ZZ » 19 Aug 2016, 13:37

Been over it more than a dozen times, my head is starting to hurt. I'll log the contacts manually for now and hope someday I'll find the solution.

Thanks 73 de VE9ZZ

Post Reply