WSJT-X and LOG4OM - Newbie Question

Regarding connecting to external program's.
VK4FI
Novice Class

WSJT-X and LOG4OM - Newbie Question

Post by VK4FI »

Hi, I have been running LOG4OM for a few years now and all working well, I have recently started using WSJT-X and would like to known how I can get LOG4OM to log my WSJT-X contacts, can this be done automatically.

Royal Australian Corps of Signals (Retired)
"Certa Cito"
G4POP
Log4OM Alpha Team

Re: WSJT-X and LOG4OM - Newbie Question

Post by G4POP »

You need to install JTAlert and set WSJT-X and JTAlert up according to their user guides and then every QSO will log directly to Log4OM using the UDP connection.

All three programs must be running as an administrator by right clicking on the install files and selecting 'Run as administrator'

The Log4OM communicator must also be running with the UDP box checked in the communicator settings/inbound/Inbound settings window and the port number 2236 must be selected.

This is all covered in the Log4OM user guide page 181 >>>>>
73 Terry G4POP
VK4FI
Novice Class

Post by VK4FI »

Thanks Terry :mrgreen:

Royal Australian Corps of Signals (Retired)
"Certa Cito"
VK3AMA
Advanced Class

Post by VK3AMA »

G4POP wrote: 07 Aug 2017, 07:13 You need to install JTAlert and set WSJT-X and JTAlert up according to their user guides and then every QSO will log directly to Log4OM using the UDP connection.

All three programs must be running as an administrator by right clicking on the install files and selecting 'Run as administrator'
There is no need to explicitly run the WSJT-X and JTAlert installers as Administrator. The installers automatically notify Windows that elevated privileges are need edto complete the installation and Windows will automatically display the UAC dialog if approval from the user is required.