Hz, seconds and mW???

Your ideas for making Log4OM even better.
Post Reply
G4AON
Advanced Class
Posts: 63
Joined: 15 Oct 2015, 21:19

Hz, seconds and mW???

Post by G4AON » 05 Feb 2016, 10:34

This isn't so much a feature suggestion as a request to remove the surplus digits that do nothing to enhance the use of the program.

It is pointless to show power as (for example) 50.000, that would need a resolution of 0.002% on a power meter... Likewise, a display to 1Hz and QSO times to the second add needless clutter to the log.

73 Dave

User avatar
G4POP
Log4OM Alpha Team
Posts: 6968
Joined: 21 Jan 2013, 14:55
Location: Burnham on Crouch, Essex UK

Re: Hz, seconds and mW???

Post by G4POP » 05 Feb 2016, 10:50

This and some of the other requests is the reason for the display being so

viewtopic.php?f=11&t=163&p=867&hilit=low+power#p867
73 Terry G4POP

G4AON
Advanced Class
Posts: 63
Joined: 15 Oct 2015, 21:19

Re: Hz, seconds and mW???

Post by G4AON » 05 Feb 2016, 11:24

For the minority of users who run mW power levels the rest have to waste 3 digits of space? Perhaps a tick box to cut the clutter?

73 Dave

Post Reply