Page 1 of 1

Cluster-Filter "Phone" vs "FT8"

Posted: 22 Mar 2018, 08:30
by oe3ide
Hello,

would be fine for version 2.0 if FT8 & JT65 Spots (..74 & ..76) would be excluded on cluster filter "Phone" :-)

73 de Ernst
OE3IDE
http://www.oe3ide.com

Re: Cluster-Filter "Phone" vs "FT8"

Posted: 22 Mar 2018, 08:40
by G4POP
Edit your bandplan to list the agreed FT8 and JT65 frequencies as DATA then activating the Phone filter will exclude them

You will of course then miss any phone operator that is transmitting on the agreed data frequencies

Re: Cluster-Filter "Phone" vs "FT8"

Posted: 22 Mar 2018, 08:41
by oe3ide
Terry, thank you very much :-)

73 de Ernst

Re: Cluster-Filter "Phone" vs "FT8"

Posted: 18 Jul 2018, 18:28
by oe3ide
Hi,

it doesn't work for me.. maybe I missed something:
cluster1.jpg
cluster1.jpg (133.57 KiB) Viewed 2480 times
7074 should be recognized as "DIGITAL". See my bandplan.xml:

Code: Select all

  <BandPlanRange>
    <Band>40m</Band>
    <Start>7000</Start>
    <End>7030</End>
    <BandUpperLimit>false</BandUpperLimit>
    <EmissionType>CW</EmissionType>
    <ModulationType>USB</ModulationType>
  </BandPlanRange>
  <BandPlanRange>
    <Band>40m</Band>
    <Start>7030</Start>
    <End>7040</End>
    <BandUpperLimit>false</BandUpperLimit>
    <EmissionType>DIGITAL</EmissionType>
    <ModulationType>USB</ModulationType>
  </BandPlanRange>
  <BandPlanRange>
    <Band>40m</Band>
    <Start>7040</Start>
    <End>7073</End>
    <BandUpperLimit>false</BandUpperLimit>
    <EmissionType>DIGITAL</EmissionType>
    <ModulationType>USB</ModulationType>
  </BandPlanRange>
  <BandPlanRange>
    <Band>40m</Band>
    <Start>7073</Start>
    <End>7076</End>
    <BandUpperLimit>false</BandUpperLimit>
    <EmissionType>DIGITAL</EmissionType>
    <ModulationType>USB</ModulationType>
  </BandPlanRange>
  <BandPlanRange>
    <Band>40m</Band>
    <Start>7077</Start>
    <End>7300</End>
    <BandUpperLimit>true</BandUpperLimit>
    <EmissionType>PHONE</EmissionType>
    <ModulationType>LSB</ModulationType>
  </BandPlanRange>
Thanks for help :-)

73 Ernst, OE3IDE

Re: Cluster-Filter "Phone" vs "FT8"

Posted: 19 Jul 2018, 15:53
by PG8M
Why do you define DIGITAL 3 times ?

From 7030 to 7040, from 7040 to 7073 and from 7073 to 7076 !

Why not like this:

Code: Select all

<BandPlanRange>
    <Band>40m</Band>
    <Start>7000</Start>
    <End>7030</End>
    <BandUpperLimit>false</BandUpperLimit>
    <EmissionType>CW</EmissionType>
    <ModulationType>USB</ModulationType>
  </BandPlanRange>
<BandPlanRange>
    <Band>40m</Band>
    <Start>7030</Start>
    <End>7077</End>
    <BandUpperLimit>false</BandUpperLimit>
    <EmissionType>DIGITAL</EmissionType>
    <ModulationType>USB</ModulationType>
  </BandPlanRange>
<BandPlanRange>
    <Band>40m</Band>
    <Start>7077</Start>
    <End>7300</End>
    <BandUpperLimit>true</BandUpperLimit>
    <EmissionType>PHONE</EmissionType>
    <ModulationType>LSB</ModulationType>
  </BandPlanRange>
ps. i also changed 7076 to 7077 to create a gap less maping

Re: Cluster-Filter "Phone" vs "FT8"

Posted: 24 Jul 2018, 19:26
by oe3ide
Hello,

i tried it with your cleaned 40m bandplan (bandplan_r3.xml)

Code: Select all

  <BandPlanRange>
    <Band>40m</Band>
    <Start>7000</Start>
    <End>7030</End>
    <BandUpperLimit>false</BandUpperLimit>
    <EmissionType>CW</EmissionType>
    <ModulationType>USB</ModulationType>
  </BandPlanRange>
<BandPlanRange>
    <Band>40m</Band>
    <Start>7030</Start>
    <End>7077</End>
    <BandUpperLimit>false</BandUpperLimit>
    <EmissionType>DIGITAL</EmissionType>
    <ModulationType>USB</ModulationType>
  </BandPlanRange>
<BandPlanRange>
    <Band>40m</Band>
    <Start>7077</Start>
    <End>7300</End>
    <BandUpperLimit>true</BandUpperLimit>
    <EmissionType>PHONE</EmissionType>
    <ModulationType>LSB</ModulationType>
  </BandPlanRange>
But obviously it does'nt work for me as expected ...
bandplan40m.jpg
bandplan40m.jpg (154.33 KiB) Viewed 2387 times
Thanks & 73
Ernst

Re: Cluster-Filter "Phone" vs "FT8"

Posted: 28 Jul 2018, 10:27
by PG8M
I don't know how it al is configured in Log4OM , it just seemt strange to me to define DATA 3 times.

And now i think that bandplan_r3.xml is for region 3, We in western europe live in region 1, so to me it seems you have to change bandplan_r1.xml

But again i am not a Log4OM expert.

Re: Cluster-Filter "Phone" vs "FT8"

Posted: 28 Jul 2018, 10:37
by G4POP
PG8M wrote:
28 Jul 2018, 10:27
And now i think that bandplan_r3.xml is for region 3, We in western europe live in region 1, so to me it seems you have to change bandplan_r1.xm
Correct! Assuming the user enters the correct call sign, country and region in the Options\station info menu, when Log4om is opened it will use the regional bandplan for the region entered in the Station info tab.

Changing the region 3 bandplan will achieve nothing if your in another region unless you rename it to include _user.xml then Log4om will user this user defined file

Re: Cluster-Filter "Phone" vs "FT8"

Posted: 29 Jul 2018, 18:37
by oe3ide
Mea culpa!

I thought R1, R2, R3 are release versions ....
Will test it now with correct bandplan for region 1.

Thanks for quick help!!

73 de Ernst
OE3IDE