Cluster Band Filter Options

Your ideas for making Log4OM even better.
Post Reply
User avatar
KI5IO
Old Man
Posts: 104
Joined: 16 Aug 2015, 17:30

Cluster Band Filter Options

Post by KI5IO » 21 Sep 2018, 22:15

Would like consideration to be able to select more than one band to help customize the filter on the cluster view.

I know I can do that within CC User, but having some more local customization would be handy. Currently I can select one band (IE: 20 meters), but sometimes I want to see 20 and 40, etc..
Log4OM-BandFilter.JPG
Log4OM-BandFilter.JPG (21.45 KiB) Viewed 180 times
73 - Nolan Kienitz
Plano, TX
KI5IO

SM5DGE
Novice Class
Posts: 15
Joined: 27 Jul 2016, 12:31

Re: Cluster Band Filter Options

Post by SM5DGE » 27 Sep 2018, 03:22

Check wanted bands in "Cluster filters" in Settings/Options/Cat&Cluster. No need to restart.

User avatar
KI5IO
Old Man
Posts: 104
Joined: 16 Aug 2015, 17:30

Re: Cluster Band Filter Options

Post by KI5IO » 27 Sep 2018, 16:52

SM5DGE,

Thank you. I'm well aware of that setting within Log4OM.

However it does not allow for "ad-hoc" (IE: quick) changes to the visible bands in the cluster.

You can view all the bands you have chosen or you can select any given band to view based upon the "ad-hoc" checkbox selection.

My request is for allowing more than one band to be selected on an "ad-hoc" basis. IE: Make the checkbox selection "sticky" ... so-to-speak.
73 - Nolan Kienitz
Plano, TX
KI5IO

SM5DGE
Novice Class
Posts: 15
Joined: 27 Jul 2016, 12:31

Re: Cluster Band Filter Options

Post by SM5DGE » 29 Sep 2018, 06:32

Of course I see what you mean. But in my mind a couple of clix on the mouse is rather quick....
Lets see, if I have marked 40m only in the "Cluster filters" and I would like to look at 20m as well...

Click on:

Settings
Options
Cat&Cluster
20m
Floppy (to save)
"Link to radio Band" (once or twice to get it unchecked to activate the new settings)

Done! Both 20 and 40m appears in the "Cluster (F9)" listing...

Post Reply