QSOs B4 in qso details window

Your ideas for making Log4OM even better.
Post Reply
ik2egl
Old Man
Posts: 287
Joined: 11 Feb 2014, 22:00
Location: Milan, Italy

QSOs B4 in qso details window

Post by ik2egl » 13 Apr 2014, 15:47

Iit would be nice to have the QSOs B4 info in a tab of the QSO details or in the log4om (a new tab -F12- could be required)

I mean all the QSOs you had with the same station you are doing the qso

We can have the same inform in QSO archive but we need to open the QSO archive and insert the QSO call manually

:)
Attachments
log4om.jpg
log4om.jpg (239.56 KiB) Viewed 2106 times
QSO detail.jpg
QSO detail.jpg (55.3 KiB) Viewed 2106 times
73 de Don IK2EGL

User avatar
G4POP
Log4OM Alpha Team
Posts: 6539
Joined: 21 Jan 2013, 14:55
Location: Burnham on Crouch, Essex UK

Re: QSOs B4 in qso details window

Post by G4POP » 13 Apr 2014, 16:04

ik2egl wrote:Iit would be nice to have the QSOs B4 info in a tab of the QSO details or in the log4om (a new tab -F12- could be required)

I mean all the QSOs you had with the same station you are doing the qso

We can have the same inform in QSO archive but we need to open the QSO archive and insert the QSO call manually

:)
Perhaps I misunderstand you but we already have this in the F7 tab? it displays every previous QSO with the station being worked and even provides a count of the number of QSO's with the station. :?:
Attachments
Screenshot 2014-04-13 17.03.22.png
Screenshot 2014-04-13 17.03.22.png (486.46 KiB) Viewed 2103 times
73 Terry G4POP

ik2egl
Old Man
Posts: 287
Joined: 11 Feb 2014, 22:00
Location: Milan, Italy

Re: QSOs B4 in qso details window

Post by ik2egl » 13 Apr 2014, 16:17

you are fully right for the QSO information in the main log windows (I do apologize, delete it !)

Could be nice to have the QSO B4 (QSO information) in the single QSO detail (low priority !)

tnx for fast reply !
73 de Don IK2EGL

User avatar
G4POP
Log4OM Alpha Team
Posts: 6539
Joined: 21 Jan 2013, 14:55
Location: Burnham on Crouch, Essex UK

Re: QSOs B4 in qso details window

Post by G4POP » 13 Apr 2014, 16:24

ik2egl wrote:Could be nice to have the QSO B4 (QSO information) in the single QSO detail
Why would you want this?

You would not be able to edit these past QSO's from the "Update QSO" window you would have to open a further update window for each old QSO.

If you want to just view them you already have this in F7

If you want to bulk edit these worked before QSO's then the QSO Archive manager is the place to do this.
73 Terry G4POP

ik2egl
Old Man
Posts: 287
Joined: 11 Feb 2014, 22:00
Location: Milan, Italy

Re: QSOs B4 in qso details window

Post by ik2egl » 13 Apr 2014, 16:33

I Agree, you are right
tnx for reply
73 de Don IK2EGL

Post Reply