SDR-Radio with Log4OM

IW3RAB
Advanced Class
Posts: 53
Joined: 23 Jan 2013, 20:32
Location: JN65vp

Re: SDR-Radio with Log4OM

Post by IW3RAB » 02 Oct 2013, 18:25

Hi Terry,
no problem
I never said that the serial port share is simple
Sandro
Sandro IW3RAB

User avatar
I2782VE
Novice Class
Posts: 29
Joined: 21 Oct 2013, 09:12
Location: Rome, Latina, Treviso...
Contact:

Re: SDR-Radio with Log4OM

Post by I2782VE » 21 Oct 2013, 09:21

Hello all,
I'm having troubles with radio mode..

If I set CW (L or U) on sdr-radio V2 the mode in Log4OM remains SSB.
This happen also if i change mode manually on Log4OM, after few seconds returns SSB.

I'm controlling my SDR via Omnirig,
also tried to change to various Kenvood models but no glory..


Thanx,
Stefano
SWL I3-2782/VE
73's
Stefano
SWL I0-466/LT

User avatar
G4POP
Moderator
Posts: 5622
Joined: 21 Jan 2013, 14:55
Location: Burnham on Crouch, Essex UK

Re: SDR-Radio with Log4OM

Post by G4POP » 21 Oct 2013, 09:49

I2782VE wrote:Hello all,
I'm having troubles with radio mode..

If I set CW (L or U) on sdr-radio V2 the mode in Log4OM remains SSB.
This happen also if i change mode manually on Log4OM, after few seconds returns SSB.

I'm controlling my SDR via Omnirig,
also tried to change to various Kenvood models but no glory..


Thanx,
Stefano
SWL I3-2782/VE
Hi Stafano,
What radio are you using? and which SDR?
73 Terry G4POP

User avatar
I2782VE
Novice Class
Posts: 29
Joined: 21 Oct 2013, 09:12
Location: Rome, Latina, Treviso...
Contact:

Re: SDR-Radio with Log4OM

Post by I2782VE » 21 Oct 2013, 10:14

Hi Terry,
I'm using Afedri-SDR Net (rev 3) connected via LAN.

73's
Stefano
73's
Stefano
SWL I0-466/LT

User avatar
G4POP
Moderator
Posts: 5622
Joined: 21 Jan 2013, 14:55
Location: Burnham on Crouch, Essex UK

Re: SDR-Radio with Log4OM

Post by G4POP » 21 Oct 2013, 17:20

Hi Stefano,
I don't know the Afedri very well but I don't think it has a com port does it?

Is it possible for you to post a schematic of how you have made the connections between Afedri, Log4om, Omnirig and SDR-Radio consul.

Also what version of the SDR Radio consul are you using?
73 Terry G4POP

User avatar
I2782VE
Novice Class
Posts: 29
Joined: 21 Oct 2013, 09:12
Location: Rome, Latina, Treviso...
Contact:

Re: SDR-Radio with Log4OM

Post by I2782VE » 21 Oct 2013, 21:21

G4POP wrote:Hi Stefano,
I don't know the Afedri very well but I don't think it has a com port does it?

Is it possible for you to post a schematic of how you have made the connections between Afedri, Log4om, Omnirig and SDR-Radio consul.

Also what version of the SDR Radio consul are you using?
Hi Terry,
no, no COM ports on AfedriSDR only USB and LAN.
Mine is connected via LAN to SDR-Console

I use VSP manager to split 2 virtual COM ports (Com11 and Com15)

On SDR-Console I've connected the CAT emulation to COM11
COM-Ports.JPG
COM-Ports.JPG (44.88 KiB) Viewed 3906 times
On the Log4OM Side: In "settings" Omnirig is selected
settings.JPG
settings.JPG (24.88 KiB) Viewed 3906 times
Omnirig is configured as COM15 and Kenwood Radio (same baudrate, etc.. etc..)


CAT works, except the mode change..
wrong-mode.JPG
wrong-mode.JPG (250.32 KiB) Viewed 3906 times
Any clue?

Thanx!
73's
Stefano
SWL I0-466/LT

User avatar
G4POP
Moderator
Posts: 5622
Joined: 21 Jan 2013, 14:55
Location: Burnham on Crouch, Essex UK

Re: SDR-Radio with Log4OM

Post by G4POP » 21 Oct 2013, 21:25

I will emulate this setup tomorrow but meanwhile did you try the Kenwood TS2000 in Omnirig because that is the one Simon normally uses?

What version of SDR-Radio consul are you using?
73 Terry G4POP

User avatar
I2782VE
Novice Class
Posts: 29
Joined: 21 Oct 2013, 09:12
Location: Rome, Latina, Treviso...
Contact:

Re: SDR-Radio with Log4OM

Post by I2782VE » 21 Oct 2013, 21:42

G4POP wrote:I will emulate this setup tomorrow but meanwhile did you try the Kenwood TS2000 in Omnirig because that is the one Simon normally uses?

What version of SDR-Radio consul are you using?

Yes, but the problem remains.

I'm using SDR Console v. 2.1 build 1545
73's
Stefano
SWL I0-466/LT

User avatar
G4POP
Moderator
Posts: 5622
Joined: 21 Jan 2013, 14:55
Location: Burnham on Crouch, Essex UK

Re: SDR-Radio with Log4OM

Post by G4POP » 21 Oct 2013, 22:02

Hi Stefano,
OK I also have 1545 so tomorrow I will set up my SDR-IP the same as your set up and see what happens, too tired tonight :D
73 Terry G4POP

User avatar
G4POP
Moderator
Posts: 5622
Joined: 21 Jan 2013, 14:55
Location: Burnham on Crouch, Essex UK

Re: SDR-Radio with Log4OM

Post by G4POP » 22 Oct 2013, 09:52

Stefano,
Please let me have a screenshot of the Eterlogic window
73 Terry G4POP

Post Reply