LofW DXCC auto update of Credit Awarded?

Moderator: OE6CLD

NN7D
Log4OM Alpha Team

LofW DXCC auto update of Credit Awarded?

Post by NN7D »

This has probably been asked before, but a quick search of this section found nothing. I am just getting into DXCC LotW awards being granted. Is there currently any way to download the "granted" status from LotW into Log4OM and have that automatically be updated in the Awards/DXCC status for each qso involved? If not, has this been considered? Of course, this would rely on LotW to provide that information in their download routines and file structure, if it does not already exist.

A review of the Log4OM manual sort of indicated that there was some automatic way of updating award credit for DXCC, on page 113 of the manual at the bottom of the page, it states "Statistics Awards tab. Some of the above actions can be achieved automatically in the Statistics awards tab, please refer to the relevant section of this manual." Checking the Awards tab, I find no hint of an automatic way of updating the submitted and granted status. Did I miss something?

Thanks for any information on this!

Doug - W7DRM
Doug - NN7D
Gig Harbor, WA, USA
K7PT
Old Man

Re: LofW DXCC auto update of Credit Awarded?

Post by K7PT »

Go to QSL Tools>QSL Management and select the LOTW button. Then click the download and enter a start date back to the beginning of your log.

The download will now update all Award status for each QSL reported by LOTW. :lol:
K7PT-Chuck "#1 Top of the Honor Roll"
NN7D
Log4OM Alpha Team

Post by NN7D »

K7PT wrote:Go to QSL Tools>QSL Management and select the LOTW button. Then click the download and enter a start date back to the beginning of your log.

The download will now update all Award status for each QSL reported by LOTW. :lol:
Thanks Chuck! I was hoping that capability existed. I did as you suggested and all my credits were updated automatically! Thanks Lele and gang for such a great program!