How to log a Pactor Qso?

Post Reply
KE4BCN
Advanced Class
Posts: 31
Joined: 11 Sep 2019, 22:25

How to log a Pactor Qso?

Post by KE4BCN » 31 Jul 2020, 15:51

A long time ago I made a few pactor contacts how to I log them in Log4om?

User avatar
DF5WW
Log4OM Alpha Team
Posts: 1490
Joined: 02 May 2013, 09:49
Location: Kraam, Rhineland Palatinate, Germany

Re: How to log a Pactor Qso?

Post by DF5WW » 31 Jul 2020, 16:04

In Log4OM modelist.csv we have 3 different Pactor modes. That´s PAC2, PAC3 and PAC4.
Best to look to adif.org which ist the correct one for you in ADIF3 standard.

By the way, if you not see those 3 in the dropdown check the settings where you can
enable and disable modes.

;) ;)
73´s .. Juergen ... ALT-512 SDR (10W) , 50 m random wire at CG-3000 autotuner ...

KE4BCN
Advanced Class
Posts: 31
Joined: 11 Sep 2019, 22:25

Re: How to log a Pactor Qso?

Post by KE4BCN » 31 Jul 2020, 16:22

Yes you are correct and I do see them just not sure what one they are this was back in 1994. Thanks for your input

KE4BCN
Advanced Class
Posts: 31
Joined: 11 Sep 2019, 22:25

Re: How to log a Pactor Qso?

Post by KE4BCN » 31 Jul 2020, 17:27

Right now they are in the log as Ptor there are 27 of them. I want to change these 27 all at once to pac2 . What is easiest way to do this?

KE4BCN
Advanced Class
Posts: 31
Joined: 11 Sep 2019, 22:25

Re: How to log a Pactor Qso?

Post by KE4BCN » 31 Jul 2020, 17:42

Sorry never mind found it.

Post Reply