Page 1 of 1

V2 Hamlib rigctld

Posted: 20 Jan 2020, 20:11
by w9mdb
Tried to hook up 2.0.1.0 to a running rigctld but nothing happens clicking "Connect to active deamon" -- are we missing a button to start the connection?

de Mike W9MDB

Re: V2 Hamlib rigctld

Posted: 20 Jan 2020, 20:42
by G4POP
w9mdb wrote:
20 Jan 2020, 20:11
Tried to hook up 2.0.1.0 to a running rigctld but nothing happens clicking "Connect to active deamon" -- are we missing a button to start the connection?

de Mike W9MDB
Try Omnirig

Re: V2 Hamlib rigctld

Posted: 20 Jan 2020, 20:44
by w9mdb
I don't and won't use omnirig...doesn't do what I need.
I have 6 programs talking to FLRig.

Can I assume this is a missing button?

Mike

Re: V2 Hamlib rigctld

Posted: 20 Jan 2020, 20:51
by G4POP
It should work I will check it, what radio are you using?

I ask so that I can use the same manufacturer

Re: V2 Hamlib rigctld

Posted: 20 Jan 2020, 21:15
by w9mdb
I'm using FLRig. Rig model is not relevant.
The old version of hamlib in Log4OM doesn't know about FLRig (I wrote the backend for it).
I have an already running rigctld process that I need to hook up to...works fine in Log4OM V1 but there's a button to push on that.
I don't need to start a standalone version.

Mike

Re: V2 Hamlib rigctld

Posted: 20 Jan 2020, 21:38
by G4POP
Mike,
I have asked Lele to contact you as HE is more able to assist you than I am

Re: V2 Hamlib rigctld

Posted: 20 Jan 2020, 23:11
by w9mdb
Actually it would be nice if one could specify the path for rigctld too so you could use a different version if needed.

Re: V2 Hamlib rigctld

Posted: 21 Jan 2020, 07:13
by IW3HMH
Hi Mike, i'll check that.
Thanks for reporting