Info providers-QRZCQ not working

User avatar
G1YBB
Advanced Class
Posts: 97
Joined: 07 Jun 2015, 19:32
Location: Hereford, England
Contact:

Re: Info providers-QRZCQ not working

Post by G1YBB » 26 Jan 2020, 16:12

G4POP wrote:
26 Jan 2020, 16:06
G1YBB wrote:
26 Jan 2020, 16:05
OK v2.2 successfully installed.
I get the exact same message as Juergen for QRZCQ, premium required.
Send me a support request please
I have filled the info etc and clicked Generate Request. Should the box go away then? Mine has not.

User avatar
G4POP
Log4OM Alpha Team
Posts: 7456
Joined: 21 Jan 2013, 14:55
Location: Burnham on Crouch, Essex UK

Re: Info providers-QRZCQ not working

Post by G4POP » 26 Jan 2020, 16:25

G1YBB wrote:
26 Jan 2020, 16:12
G4POP wrote:
26 Jan 2020, 16:06
G1YBB wrote:
26 Jan 2020, 16:05
OK v2.2 successfully installed.
I get the exact same message as Juergen for QRZCQ, premium required.
Send me a support request please
I have filled the info etc and clicked Generate Request. Should the box go away then? Mine has not.
You must confirm the 4 agree settings on tab 1
73 Terry G4POP

User avatar
G1YBB
Advanced Class
Posts: 97
Joined: 07 Jun 2015, 19:32
Location: Hereford, England
Contact:

Re: Info providers-QRZCQ not working

Post by G1YBB » 26 Jan 2020, 16:32

G4POP wrote:
26 Jan 2020, 16:25
G1YBB wrote:
26 Jan 2020, 16:12
G4POP wrote:
26 Jan 2020, 16:06


Send me a support request please
I have filled the info etc and clicked Generate Request. Should the box go away then? Mine has not.
You must confirm the 4 agree settings on tab 1
yes done that.
When I click Generate Report I can see my dropbox updating. So it looks to be creating something?

User avatar
HB9VQQ
Log4OM Beta Team
Posts: 206
Joined: 16 Jan 2020, 21:19
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Re: Info providers-QRZCQ not working

Post by HB9VQQ » 26 Jan 2020, 16:36

After some research I still believe you have to be a Premium Subscriber of QRZCQ.com. This is the XML API call towards QRZCQ

Code: Select all

https://ssl.qrzcq.com/xml?username=YOURCALL&password=YOURPASSWORD&agent=Log4OM

which results in :

<QRZCQDatabase xmlns="http://qrzcq.com" version="1.01">
<Session>
<Error>Premium Required</Error>
<GMTime>Sun Jan 26 16:32:55 2020</GMTime>
<Remark>cpu: 0.263s</Remark>
</Session>
</QRZCQDatabase>

What is your output if you enter the URL above in your browser ? (Change YOURCALL and YOURPASSWORD)
And no I don't have any special characters in my password.
Flex 6600 - Spiderbeam

User avatar
G1YBB
Advanced Class
Posts: 97
Joined: 07 Jun 2015, 19:32
Location: Hereford, England
Contact:

Re: Info providers-QRZCQ not working

Post by G1YBB » 26 Jan 2020, 16:45

HB9VQQ wrote:
26 Jan 2020, 16:36
After some research I still believe you have to be a Premium Subscriber of QRZCQ.com. This is the XML API call towards QRZCQ

Code: Select all

https://ssl.qrzcq.com/xml?username=YOURCALL&password=YOURPASSWORD&agent=Log4OM

which results in :

<QRZCQDatabase xmlns="http://qrzcq.com" version="1.01">
<Session>
<Error>Premium Required</Error>
<GMTime>Sun Jan 26 16:32:55 2020</GMTime>
<Remark>cpu: 0.263s</Remark>
</Session>
</QRZCQDatabase>

What is your output if you enter the URL above in your browser ? (Change YOURCALL and YOURPASSWORD)
And no I don't have any special characters in my password.
This XML file does not appear to have any style information associated with it. The document tree is shown below.
<QRZCQDatabase version="1.01"><Session><Error>Premium Required</Error><GMTime>Sun Jan 26 16:44:55 2020</GMTime><Remark>cpu: 0.150s</Remark></Session></QRZCQDatabase>

User avatar
HB9VQQ
Log4OM Beta Team
Posts: 206
Joined: 16 Jan 2020, 21:19
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Re: Info providers-QRZCQ not working

Post by HB9VQQ » 26 Jan 2020, 16:49

Yepp, same thing. TNX
Flex 6600 - Spiderbeam

User avatar
SP2L
Novice Class
Posts: 24
Joined: 29 Aug 2019, 13:33
Location: Gdynia, Poland
Contact:

Re: Info providers-QRZCQ not working

Post by SP2L » 01 Feb 2020, 19:34

Greetings.


Wonder if the final assumption is that this feature
is not going to work with "Standard" account type?
Best regards.
Tom - SP2L
https://www.sp2l.ampr.org

User avatar
HB9VQQ
Log4OM Beta Team
Posts: 206
Joined: 16 Jan 2020, 21:19
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Re: Info providers-QRZCQ not working

Post by HB9VQQ » 02 Feb 2020, 09:57

I am on a Standard Account and it is not working for me.
Flex 6600 - Spiderbeam

User avatar
SP2L
Novice Class
Posts: 24
Joined: 29 Aug 2019, 13:33
Location: Gdynia, Poland
Contact:

Re: Info providers-QRZCQ not working

Post by SP2L » 02 Feb 2020, 11:43

Hello Roland et al.


What a relief, I do not feel anymore lonely, Hi!
Frankly speaking it would be nice to have it working, right?
Best regards.
Tom - SP2L
https://www.sp2l.ampr.org

User avatar
HB9VQQ
Log4OM Beta Team
Posts: 206
Joined: 16 Jan 2020, 21:19
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Re: Info providers-QRZCQ not working

Post by HB9VQQ » 02 Feb 2020, 14:44

I am totally ok with qrz.com, all working.
Flex 6600 - Spiderbeam

Post Reply