Page 1 of 1

PSTRotator not hearing L4OM

Posted: 13 Feb 2020, 04:36
by n6oil
Hey guys,
I can't seem to get my PSTRotator program to track L4OMv2. I have UDP_OUTBOUND set to the default port for PST 12040 and the it's set as active in the connections window. In PST I have L4OM set as tracking.

I must be missing something simple.

Rory-N6OIL
pst.PNG
pst.PNG (3.85 KiB) Viewed 1142 times
pst2.PNG
pst2.PNG (2.4 KiB) Viewed 1142 times
pst3.PNG
pst3.PNG (26.2 KiB) Viewed 1142 times

Re: PSTRotator not hearing L4OM

Posted: 13 Feb 2020, 08:01
by SQ5TDZ
I have it so set up

Image Image Image

Re: PSTRotator not hearing L4OM

Posted: 13 Feb 2020, 22:14
by n6oil
Thanks, Andrew, I'll change that to 12040 instead of 12000. I thought the 2 were separate.

Rory
N6OIL

Re: PSTRotator not hearing L4OM

Posted: 14 Feb 2020, 03:37
by n6oil
Well no luck, still won't turn the rotor.

N6OIL

Re: PSTRotator not hearing L4OM

Posted: 14 Feb 2020, 11:39
by PA1WBU
FWIW, this is what I use:
pstr.png
pstr.png (23.15 KiB) Viewed 1088 times
and
rotator-config.png
rotator-config.png (14.94 KiB) Viewed 1088 times
Note that I did not have to change the PSTrotator config from what I used on L4OM V1. "Just worked" out of the box with L4OM V2.

Hope it is of any use to you.

73 Wilko

Re: PSTRotator not hearing L4OM

Posted: 15 Feb 2020, 10:39
by G3ZSS
Note you are showing you are using UDP Port 12040 in Log4OM2 and 12000 in PSTRotator. They should both be the same!