Am I missing a setting cluster?

K0XM
Novice Class

Am I missing a setting cluster?

Post by K0XM »

Some timeout? This has happened a couple of times. Look at the time column.

Chuck K0XM
Attachments
Cluster Window.JPG
Cluster Window.JPG (235.73 KiB) Viewed 6558 times
KD0ZV
Log4OM Alpha Team

Re: Am I missing a setting cluster?

Post by KD0ZV »

Chuck,

Did you just start it up?

I have noticed if you are using the SH/DX command on the end with 30 the times cant be a little jacked up but settle out if you let it run.

I just remove the line and have better luck.

Rich
Rich
KD0ZV
Log4OM Alpha Team
K0XM
Novice Class

Post by K0XM »

No actually as a cluster sysop, I have it running constantly. This screen shot was after a restart of Log4om to see if it would clear, and I have all the startup scripts in L4OM turned off. Log4OM telnets into CC User which handles all my log in/log out and telnet interfacing along with any start up scripts. The recent spots were updating under the incorrect ones, and thats what was weird. And it has done this a couple of times before.
KD0ZV
Log4OM Alpha Team

Post by KD0ZV »

OK,

I am no longer connecting to CC User. I just use it to set my filtering and then connect to the servers with different SSIDs.

Have you tested with a direct connection to a cluster server to see how the times stack up?

Rich

PS: One thing to note on Log4OM is that you cannot edit a known cluster and save it and get it to work unless you remove it from active servers and re-add it. Unless Lele fixed that in 2.4. I have not checked.
Rich
KD0ZV
Log4OM Alpha Team
K0XM
Novice Class

Post by K0XM »

Yes, I tested it with a direct connection to the cluster I own and run and same thing. It showed the "retained" spots. They eventually cleared off but it took a few hours. It is NOT the cluster or CC User. I am just wondering if I missed a setting. It is not a show stopper but just want to make sure it is not operator error.
KD0ZV
Log4OM Alpha Team

Post by KD0ZV »