HRDLog On AIR status

F4WBL
Novice Class
Posts: 11
Joined: 25 Mar 2020, 12:39

Re: HRDLog On AIR status

Post by F4WBL » 01 Apr 2020, 09:41

Hello terry

still not working
reminder
I don't have CAT ( my TX is not connected to the computer) old TS140S
but I use the V1 version = everyone can see me ON AIR and the frequency on HRDLOG web page
but if I use the V2 version = HRDLOG web page show 'NOT on air'
what is wrong
here my config
2020-04-01 11_37_45-Window.png
2020-04-01 11_37_45-Window.png (46.58 KiB) Viewed 245 times
Attachments
2020-04-01 11_40_37-Window.png
2020-04-01 11_40_37-Window.png (37.78 KiB) Viewed 245 times

User avatar
G4POP
Log4OM Alpha Team
Posts: 6962
Joined: 21 Jan 2013, 14:55
Location: Burnham on Crouch, Essex UK

Re: HRDLog On AIR status

Post by G4POP » 01 Apr 2020, 09:53

This is where you set the on air control and your HRDLog special code etc


Untitled.jpg
Untitled.jpg (109.71 KiB) Viewed 244 times
73 Terry G4POP

F4WBL
Novice Class
Posts: 11
Joined: 25 Mar 2020, 12:39

Re: HRDLog On AIR status

Post by F4WBL » 01 Apr 2020, 11:54

of course I did
here the pic
2020-04-01 13_51_29-Window.png
2020-04-01 13_51_29-Window.png (10.04 KiB) Viewed 243 times

User avatar
G4POP
Log4OM Alpha Team
Posts: 6962
Joined: 21 Jan 2013, 14:55
Location: Burnham on Crouch, Essex UK

Re: HRDLog On AIR status

Post by G4POP » 01 Apr 2020, 14:44

I have checked several times and it is working for me

Might be a good idea to request a new code from Claudio
73 Terry G4POP

F4WBL
Novice Class
Posts: 11
Joined: 25 Mar 2020, 12:39

Re: HRDLog On AIR status

Post by F4WBL » 01 Apr 2020, 15:59

Thanks
I don t understand since all my QSO are uploaded automatickly
and the automatic upload works fine
why no the on AIR

terry you start the CAT ? ( you don t have a TX connected to a PC correct ?

User avatar
G4POP
Log4OM Alpha Team
Posts: 6962
Joined: 21 Jan 2013, 14:55
Location: Burnham on Crouch, Essex UK

Re: HRDLog On AIR status

Post by G4POP » 01 Apr 2020, 16:14

As you can see my radio is turned of and not connected its Off Line


Capture.JPG
Capture.JPG (180.44 KiB) Viewed 231 times
73 Terry G4POP

F4WBL
Novice Class
Posts: 11
Joined: 25 Mar 2020, 12:39

Re: HRDLog On AIR status

Post by F4WBL » 02 Apr 2020, 06:34

Hello terry
Sorry to bugg you again, but I am really lost !
ok you TX not connected to a PC
but how CAT in ON (green color) at the bottom of your screen!

May I contact you by email (then teamviewer or whatsapp) so I can understand your config vs mine..
emmanuel.F4WBL@gmail (if not possible no pb I will understand)

regards
2020-04-02 08_25_59-Window (Mobile).png
2020-04-02 08_25_59-Window (Mobile).png (93.48 KiB) Viewed 222 times

User avatar
G4POP
Log4OM Alpha Team
Posts: 6962
Joined: 21 Jan 2013, 14:55
Location: Burnham on Crouch, Essex UK

Re: HRDLog On AIR status

Post by G4POP » 02 Apr 2020, 06:51

Untitled.jpg
Untitled.jpg (163.08 KiB) Viewed 221 times
73 Terry G4POP

F4WBL
Novice Class
Posts: 11
Joined: 25 Mar 2020, 12:39

Re: HRDLog On AIR status

Post by F4WBL » 09 Apr 2020, 05:47

Hello Everyone

I have been in contact with Daniele (IW3HMH0 regarding this point (thank you Daniele for your time)

Unfortunately Log4OM V2 will work with HRDLOG.net (for the On Air and frequency status) ONLY if you have a TX connected via CAT to LOG4OM V2.

This was working with Log4OM V1 (without a Radio connected)
but not on V2 version .
This change was asked by Claudio IW1QLH, admin of HRDLOG.NET, as he wants only “real” online data to actual “real” frequencies.

Personnaly I am quite sorry of this decision. I don't have a HF radio with data communication (I use an OLD TS140S)
so it is too bad for a lot of us with old radio without this possibilty.

I hope Claudio will change his mind

Regards to everyone

And Thank you to Daniele and Claudio (and others) for making whose nice tools available to US
great softwares!
Keep Up the good work

F4WBL emmanuel

User avatar
W2MJP
Old Man
Posts: 100
Joined: 22 Dec 2016, 00:40

Re: HRDLog On AIR status

Post by W2MJP » 10 Apr 2020, 14:04

F4WBL wrote:
09 Apr 2020, 05:47
Hello Everyone

I have been in contact with Daniele (IW3HMH0 regarding this point (thank you Daniele for your time)

Unfortunately Log4OM V2 will work with HRDLOG.net (for the On Air and frequency status) ONLY if you have a TX connected via CAT to LOG4OM V2.

This was working with Log4OM V1 (without a Radio connected)
but not on V2 version .
This change was asked by Claudio IW1QLH, admin of HRDLOG.NET, as he wants only “real” online data to actual “real” frequencies.

Personnaly I am quite sorry of this decision. I don't have a HF radio with data communication (I use an OLD TS140S)
so it is too bad for a lot of us with old radio without this possibilty.

I hope Claudio will change his mind

Regards to everyone

And Thank you to Daniele and Claudio (and others) for making whose nice tools available to US
great softwares!
Keep Up the good work

F4WBL emmanuel
Now we need him to fix the automatic log upload problem from Lg4OM to HRD.
73,
Mike-W2MJP

Post Reply