import log

V2 error reports
Post Reply
lu3aak
Novice Class
Posts: 4
Joined: 03 Dec 2017, 18:15

import log

Post by lu3aak » 25 Mar 2020, 17:11

Hello I can't import the logboob neither v1 or the ham radio deluxe. I don't know why, but always appear a advice that confirm to me, that the logbook is not compatible.
thanks in advance
LU3AAK
Luis

VA3AG
Log4OM Alpha Team
Posts: 283
Joined: 22 Jan 2013, 07:20
Location: Ontario, Canada

Re: import log

Post by VA3AG » 25 Mar 2020, 18:22

lu3aak wrote:
25 Mar 2020, 17:11
Hello I can't import the logboob neither v1 or the ham radio deluxe. I don't know why, but always appear a advice that confirm to me, that the logbook is not compatible.
thanks in advance
LU3AAK
Luis
Hola Luis, Hace el export de V1 en mode ADIF 3. Haciendo eso Log4OM V2 va a hacer el import sin ningun inconveniente. Proba y avisanos si tenes otros problemas.

73
Aldo VA3AG

lu3aak
Novice Class
Posts: 4
Joined: 03 Dec 2017, 18:15

Re: import log

Post by lu3aak » 25 Mar 2020, 23:16

Aldo gracias por contestar. Hay algo que debo hacer porque sale un cartel Not connected to a valid database
Gracias

User avatar
G4POP
Log4OM Alpha Team
Posts: 6590
Joined: 21 Jan 2013, 14:55
Location: Burnham on Crouch, Essex UK

Re: import log

Post by G4POP » 26 Mar 2020, 07:20

Follow the user guide instruction or quick start guide

YOU MUST CREATE A DATABASE BEFORE IMPORTING AN ADIF FILE
73 Terry G4POP

lu3aak
Novice Class
Posts: 4
Joined: 03 Dec 2017, 18:15

Re: import log

Post by lu3aak » 26 Mar 2020, 23:51

I suppose that I create it but I for all
73 Luis
LU3AAK

User avatar
G4POP
Log4OM Alpha Team
Posts: 6590
Joined: 21 Jan 2013, 14:55
Location: Burnham on Crouch, Essex UK

Re: import log

Post by G4POP » 27 Mar 2020, 06:58

You can have a different database for each adif if you wish or just one database for all and use the filters

I have all of the following in one database

G6CNQ (My old call)
G4POP (Current call)
GB4VED (Special)
GB4ASC (Special)
GB4GMF (Special)
73 Terry G4POP

Post Reply