QO-100 - No satmode transmitted to eQSL

V2 error reports
Post Reply
F4HGU
Novice Class
Posts: 7
Joined: 27 Oct 2019, 10:19

QO-100 - No satmode transmitted to eQSL

Post by F4HGU » 20 Mar 2020, 14:59

Hello All,

I have an issue when uploading my QSO to eQSL.
I think I did the right configuration to log my QSO. It is OK with LOTW but not with eQSL.

My LOG4OM version is: 2.4.0.0

Here is an example on how I log a contact on QO-100:
QSO.PNG
QSO.PNG (52.69 KiB) Viewed 1844 times

Then when I go to eQSL website the propagation mode is not detailed and I have to edit manually each contact:
eQSL.PNG
eQSL.PNG (19 KiB) Viewed 1844 times

Is there something wrong with my way of logging ? Or a missing parameter in the software to upload correctly to eQSL?

Many thanks for your help !

F4HGU
Novice Class
Posts: 7
Joined: 27 Oct 2019, 10:19

Re: QO-100 - No satmode transmitted to eQSL

Post by F4HGU » 26 Mar 2020, 09:36

No comment from any other users ? I double checked my setup and everything looks ok. But I still need to go on eQSL website to edit manually each QSO.

Thx,

Patrice F4HGU

User avatar
IW3HMH
Site Admin
Posts: 2611
Joined: 21 Jan 2013, 14:20
Location: Quarto d'Altino - Venezia (ITA)
Contact:

Re: QO-100 - No satmode transmitted to eQSL

Post by IW3HMH » 26 Mar 2020, 15:02

Hi
SX is not supported by eQSL, or i can't find it here:
https://www.eqsl.cc/QSLCard/ADIFContentSpecs.cfm

I'm adding SX to Log4OM list for everyone but i think in that case the issue resides on EQSL side
Daniele Pistollato - IW3HMH

User avatar
DF5WW
Log4OM Alpha Team
Posts: 1407
Joined: 02 May 2013, 09:49
Location: Kraam, Rhineland Palatinate, Germany

Re: QO-100 - No satmode transmitted to eQSL

Post by DF5WW » 26 Mar 2020, 16:20

Hello Patrice,

not longer needed to send a logfile. I have tested at this afternoon and it looks that
we find out something. If not to hard to change it could possibly fixed in next version.

So stay tuned and thank´s for using Log4OM V2 ;)
73´s .. Juergen ... ALT-512 SDR (10W) , 50 m random wire at CG-3000 autotuner ...

F4HGU
Novice Class
Posts: 7
Joined: 27 Oct 2019, 10:19

Re: QO-100 - No satmode transmitted to eQSL

Post by F4HGU » 02 Apr 2020, 16:30

Thank you very much for your support !
I like your software and the way it moves forward !

73
Patrice

User avatar
DF5WW
Log4OM Alpha Team
Posts: 1407
Joined: 02 May 2013, 09:49
Location: Kraam, Rhineland Palatinate, Germany

Re: QO-100 - No satmode transmitted to eQSL

Post by DF5WW » 17 Apr 2020, 15:18

Hello Patrice,

some good and some bad news. The first problem was that PROP_MODE = SAT was not exported
to ADIF. This is fixed in the next release. The bad news are that eQSL not accept this PROP_MODE.
They say that they using strictly ADIF 3 but in this case they use the description "Satellite" instead
of the real enumeration SAT.

But not a big deal i think. The lost PROP_MODE will be exported in next release and for the mistake
at eQSL i have opened a support request in the eQSL support forum. Hope they can fix before we
run out the next release ....

;)
73´s .. Juergen ... ALT-512 SDR (10W) , 50 m random wire at CG-3000 autotuner ...

Post Reply