Spots from SOTA Cluster in wrong order

V2 error reports
HB9DBM
Novice Class
Posts: 17
Joined: 12 Nov 2017, 09:37

Spots from SOTA Cluster in wrong order

Post by HB9DBM » 01 Apr 2020, 06:27

Hello
I finally migrated to V2 although still some features are missing.
I really hope that all features which from V1 get implemented in V2.

And i found a bug which may be generic to cluster spots but can be shown using the custom cluster for SOTA:

elgur.crabdance.com:7300

if you open this cluster in the morning, a sh/dx 30 will for sure show SOTA spots from last night.
LOG4OM V1 showed them correct, just in the order the come from the cluster.

V2 assigns today's date to the spots from yesterday, and this spots get then sticky all day long, newer spots from today are shown below this old spots from yesterday.

If necessary i can provide screen shots.

Thanks for this fine peace of software and your support.

73
Mark, HB9DBM
------
73
Mark, HB9DBM

User avatar
G4POP
Log4OM Alpha Team
Posts: 7444
Joined: 21 Jan 2013, 14:55
Location: Burnham on Crouch, Essex UK

Re: Spots from SOTA Cluster in wrong order

Post by G4POP » 01 Apr 2020, 06:36

What is the version number you are using@ (Help/About)
I really hope that all features which from V1 get implemented in V2.
Which in particular?
73 Terry G4POP

HB9DBM
Novice Class
Posts: 17
Joined: 12 Nov 2017, 09:37

Re: Spots from SOTA Cluster in wrong order

Post by HB9DBM » 01 Apr 2020, 07:41

Hi Terry,
These two cause more work to do for me:
- QSL upload: Allow to specify the eQSL to which the eQSL shall be uploaded
- QSO Manager - Update - Execute Checks are missing (i.e. "Verify and fill Band values")

But I hope the error report above don't get lost, hi

73
Mark, HB9DBM
------
73
Mark, HB9DBM

User avatar
G4POP
Log4OM Alpha Team
Posts: 7444
Joined: 21 Jan 2013, 14:55
Location: Burnham on Crouch, Essex UK

Re: Spots from SOTA Cluster in wrong order

Post by G4POP » 01 Apr 2020, 08:02

HB9DBM wrote:
01 Apr 2020, 07:41

- QSL upload: Allow to specify the eQSL to which the eQSL shall be uploaded

Do you mean select the eqsl account where you have more than one account?


- QSO Manager - Update - Execute Checks are missing (i.e. "Verify and fill Band values")
This is already on our Mantis to do list


Regarding your original problem you did not state which version of Log4OM V2 you have installed
73 Terry G4POP

HB9DBM
Novice Class
Posts: 17
Joined: 12 Nov 2017, 09:37

Re: Spots from SOTA Cluster in wrong order

Post by HB9DBM » 01 Apr 2020, 09:36

Hi Terry,

Yes , in V1 i could specify to which eQSL Account I would like to upload.
I have 3 eQSL Accounts.
- One for SOTA in HB9
- One for SOTA in DL
- One for Home usage[/list]
------
73
Mark, HB9DBM

User avatar
G4POP
Log4OM Alpha Team
Posts: 7444
Joined: 21 Jan 2013, 14:55
Location: Burnham on Crouch, Essex UK

Re: Spots from SOTA Cluster in wrong order

Post by G4POP » 01 Apr 2020, 09:54

You still have not answered my question - What version of log4om V2 you can see that in Help/About
73 Terry G4POP

HB9DBM
Novice Class
Posts: 17
Joined: 12 Nov 2017, 09:37

Re: Spots from SOTA Cluster in wrong order

Post by HB9DBM » 01 Apr 2020, 13:02

Sorry.
it's 2.4.0.0
------
73
Mark, HB9DBM

User avatar
G4POP
Log4OM Alpha Team
Posts: 7444
Joined: 21 Jan 2013, 14:55
Location: Burnham on Crouch, Essex UK

Re: Spots from SOTA Cluster in wrong order

Post by G4POP » 01 Apr 2020, 16:50

Mark,
I have tried for a couple of hours to simulate your problem but its all working fine for me as you can see from the screen shot below.

Have you tried removing the SH/MYDX30 command - Just rem it out by adding // in front of the commend.

Dont forget to delete it from the active list and after editing the entry add it back to the active list

Capture.JPG
Capture.JPG (176.99 KiB) Viewed 642 times
73 Terry G4POP

HB9DBM
Novice Class
Posts: 17
Joined: 12 Nov 2017, 09:37

Re: Spots from SOTA Cluster in wrong order

Post by HB9DBM » 03 Apr 2020, 07:39

Hi Terry,
I removed the SH/X 30. Bu this cluster shows nevertheless the last couple of SOTA spots. And when you do this in the morning, it shws like in the attached picture. The spots from last night stick then all day on top of the others spots
So this was maybe a workaround but for sure not a bug fix.
Why does LOG4OM try to assign a date to the spots?? Let them in in the order as the come from the cluster, just as V1 did.
spots.png
spots.png (33.91 KiB) Viewed 619 times
Attachments
2020-04-03 09_31_38-LOG4OM 2 [Profile_ HB9DBM Acer] [Solar data info K_ 2 A_ 7 SFI_ 69 Sunspot_ 12].png
2020-04-03 09_31_38-LOG4OM 2 [Profile_ HB9DBM Acer] [Solar data info K_ 2 A_ 7 SFI_ 69 Sunspot_ 12].png (33.91 KiB) Viewed 619 times
2020-04-03 09_31_38-LOG4OM 2 [Profile_ HB9DBM Acer] [Solar data info K_ 2 A_ 7 SFI_ 69 Sunspot_ 12].png
2020-04-03 09_31_38-LOG4OM 2 [Profile_ HB9DBM Acer] [Solar data info K_ 2 A_ 7 SFI_ 69 Sunspot_ 12].png (33.91 KiB) Viewed 619 times
------
73
Mark, HB9DBM

User avatar
G4POP
Log4OM Alpha Team
Posts: 7444
Joined: 21 Jan 2013, 14:55
Location: Burnham on Crouch, Essex UK

Re: Spots from SOTA Cluster in wrong order

Post by G4POP » 03 Apr 2020, 09:18

OK Mark I managed to simulate the issue this morning, it seems to only occur early in the day.

I have referred this to lele for investigation but I beleive its a SOTA issue
73 Terry G4POP

Post Reply