Page 1 of 1

Error submodes

Posted: 05 May 2020, 10:58
by F1ABL
Hello,

I use Fldigi with Log4OMV2 with no problem with new modes
Only problem with the transfert Fldigi to Log4OM with modes CONTESTIA, THOR, DOMINO because there is no the submodes in Log4OM.
When QSO is logged from FLDIGI in Log45OM there is no mode when i open the window of the QSO.
Please can you add the submodes , like it is for OLIVIA, MFSK, PSK ect...
For info RTTY have no problem of no mode, transfered well but it has no submodes in Log4OM.
73 Miche F1ABL

Re: Error submodes

Posted: 05 May 2020, 14:42
by DF5WW
Hi Michel,

if you open the modelist.csv in the Log4OM configuration folder you will see that all submodes
are in the list. Including THOR, TOR, DOMINO and CONTESTIA. The only error i can find is that
CONTESTIA has a missing A at the end. You can change this with an editor like Notepad ++.

V2 is using strictly ADIF 3 and the submodes are a must have. I don´t know Fldigi is using the
ADIF3 standard but if not the mistake should be on the Fldigi site.

If you don´t know where your config folder is open Log4OM and hit the HELP TAB, in pulldown
use "Open configuration folder" ....

;)

Re: Error submodes

Posted: 05 May 2020, 16:47
by F1ABL
Hi Jurgen,

Thanks fror answer, no the code ADIF is CONTESTI with no A
i look it on the site ADIF Team, the problem is that FLDIGIT transfert the QSO to Log4OM with the code CONTESTIA 8/250, it is the mode that i use.
For THOR FLDIGI transfert THOR16 mode used but not recognized by Log4OM
For DOMINO it transfert QSO by mode used DOMINO EX16 same error.
But for RTTY all is ok if i use RTTY45 transfert is ok.
I don't know if there is a configuration in FLDIGI for the ADIF mode.
Thanks 73 Michel
NOMODESmod.jpg
the error ADIF
NOMODESmod.jpg (242.9 KiB) Viewed 1533 times

Re: Error submodes

Posted: 05 May 2020, 17:37
by DF5WW
Hello Michele,

sorry about my mistake with CONTESTI vs CONTESTIA. Don´t know where the problem is so
i don´t use all these modes and i don´t have software installed for this. Means i can´t test
it.

Maybe another User/Teammeber can check..... Will inform the Team.

;) ;)

Re: Error submodes

Posted: 05 May 2020, 19:24
by F1ABL
Hi Jurgen,

thanks for all 73
Michel