Auto fill name, etc from previous QSO?

General discussions V2
Post Reply
G4AON
Advanced Class
Posts: 86
Joined: 15 Oct 2015, 21:19

Auto fill name, etc from previous QSO?

Post by G4AON » 17 Jan 2020, 11:44

I note there is a source priority selection for auto filling name, QTH, etc. It would be a nice feature to give an option to auto fill details from the last QSO, with a choice of including notes (my rig/antenna, etc) and name/QTH of the other station from your last QSO with them.

73 Dave

User avatar
G4POP
Log4OM Alpha Team
Posts: 7459
Joined: 21 Jan 2013, 14:55
Location: Burnham on Crouch, Essex UK

Re: Auto fill name, etc from previous QSO?

Post by G4POP » 17 Jan 2020, 12:25

Dave
Thats fine until you hit one where last time you worked him he lived in Essex but has now moved somewhere else or changed equipment.

We went through this in Version 1 and realised it was fraught with problems and about all we could transfer was his name and possible comments.

You are able to view all of that information from the WB4 window and copy/paste from the edit view of a qso
73 Terry G4POP

User avatar
IW3HMH
Site Admin
Posts: 2653
Joined: 21 Jan 2013, 14:20
Location: Quarto d'Altino - Venezia (ITA)
Contact:

Re: Auto fill name, etc from previous QSO?

Post by IW3HMH » 17 Jan 2020, 18:20

more, with 4 different types of external sources, all (more or less) free, picking data from old QSO has no sense...
Daniele Pistollato - IW3HMH

Post Reply