Log4OM and QRZ.COM

General discussions V2
Post Reply
ON4OM
Novice Class
Posts: 8
Joined: 07 Sep 2020, 07:43

Log4OM and QRZ.COM

Post by ON4OM » 07 Sep 2020, 12:36

I use log4OM with QRZ.com
when I put the call of a station in Log4OM and after press the earth symbol, I transfer me in QRZ windows .... the call, hour and mode are well transfert but not the frequency .. I must introduce it manually .. is it normal?
How to do it automatically?

User avatar
KI5IO
Log4OM Alpha Team
Posts: 650
Joined: 16 Aug 2015, 16:30

Re: Log4OM and QRZ.COM

Post by KI5IO » 07 Sep 2020, 12:52

ON4OM wrote:
07 Sep 2020, 12:36
I use log4OM with QRZ.com
when I put the call of a station in Log4OM and after press the earth symbol, I transfer me in QRZ windows .... the call, hour and mode are well transfert but not the frequency .. I must introduce it manually .. is it normal?
How to do it automatically?
Bozzer,

Have you set up QSO automatic upload to online logs in your installation?

Download the "current" User Guide dated: 06/09/2020 8:44PM

Look on Page 97 for the QRZ.com auto-upload setup.

Make the configuration adjustments on your installation and you should be good to go. You will have to get a QRZ API Key and use that in your configuration.
73 - Nolan Kienitz - KI5IO
Plano, TX

ON4OM
Novice Class
Posts: 8
Joined: 07 Sep 2020, 07:43

Re: Log4OM and QRZ.COM

Post by ON4OM » 07 Sep 2020, 16:17

Ok tks KI5IO that's work now

ON4OM
Novice Class
Posts: 8
Joined: 07 Sep 2020, 07:43

Re: Log4OM and QRZ.COM

Post by ON4OM » 07 Sep 2020, 16:29

There's a problem with QRZ and perhaps with others .. I explain you

When I hear a call on the frequency, I usually check QRZ who's behind that call to see if I'm really interested in trying to contact him and if he doesn't interest me, I don't do not note this call at all

But Log4om memorizes in "recent qso's" this simple check as a qso having taken place whereas this is not the case

I think there is something to improve in Log4om

What do you think?

User avatar
G4POP
Log4OM Alpha Team
Posts: 7568
Joined: 21 Jan 2013, 14:55
Location: Burnham on Crouch, Essex UK

Re: Log4OM and QRZ.COM

Post by G4POP » 07 Sep 2020, 16:36

I cannot emulate this by clicking the globe (World) icon on the right hand side of Log4OM window, are you clicking something else?
73 Terry G4POP

User avatar
KI5IO
Log4OM Alpha Team
Posts: 650
Joined: 16 Aug 2015, 16:30

Re: Log4OM and QRZ.COM

Post by KI5IO » 07 Sep 2020, 18:35

If you tapped the keyboard 'enter' key after the callsign is in the main UI it will be saved to your Recent QSOs list.

As Terry noted I can't replicate what you have noted by tapping the world icon to view the QRZ data.
73 - Nolan Kienitz - KI5IO
Plano, TX

ON4OM
Novice Class
Posts: 8
Joined: 07 Sep 2020, 07:43

Re: Log4OM and QRZ.COM

Post by ON4OM » 09 Sep 2020, 09:48

thanks KI5IO .... with your last message, I find a solution for my case
I will tap the keyboard "enter" if I realise really a QSO after consulting QRZ and don't tap on it if I don't want to put this call into recent qsos list

ON4OM
Novice Class
Posts: 8
Joined: 07 Sep 2020, 07:43

Re: Log4OM and QRZ.COM

Post by ON4OM » 09 Sep 2020, 09:55

But I return at my first problem with the no frequency transferred into QRZ

I thought that the problem was fixed but it is unfortunately not the case despite:
- the creation of a Sqlite database
- the introduction of the QRZ API key

But I did not find where is the option "update" mentioned in the notice because its windows do not correspond to the last version of log4om

Post Reply