Why a qso with the Virgin Islands turns into Puerto Rico????

General discussions V2
Post Reply
F1NQP
Advanced Class
Posts: 57
Joined: 21 Jan 2018, 16:28
Location: Pronleroy Picardie France
Contact:

Why a qso with the Virgin Islands turns into Puerto Rico????

Post by F1NQP » 25 Sep 2020, 06:15

Hello.
Why a qso with the Virgin Islands turns into Puerto Rico????
This morning I contacted KP2B in FK77 which is on the Virgin Islands, it is well recognized with JTDX, but in LOG4OM2 it turns into Puerto Rico.
How to change the Country in LOG4OM?
Good day to all 73.

Bonjour.
Pourquoi un qso avec les îles vierges se transforme en Puerto Rico ???
Ce matin j'ai contacté KP2B en FK77 qui se trouve sur les îles Vierges, il est bien reconnu avec JTDX, mais dans LOG4OM2 il se transforme en Puerto Rico.
Comment modifier le Pays dans LOG4OM ?
Bonne journée à tous 73.

Image
Image
Attachments
2 Edit QSO 2020-09-25 05.56.49.jpg
2 Edit QSO 2020-09-25 05.56.49.jpg (65.08 KiB) Viewed 412 times
JTDX by HF community v2.2.0-rc152 , derivative work based on WSJT-X by K1JT 2020-09-25 06.05.53.png
JTDX by HF community v2.2.0-rc152 , derivative work based on WSJT-X by K1JT 2020-09-25 06.05.53.png (84.63 KiB) Viewed 412 times

User avatar
G4POP
Log4OM Alpha Team
Posts: 7568
Joined: 21 Jan 2013, 14:55
Location: Burnham on Crouch, Essex UK

Re: Why a qso with the Virgin Islands turns into Puerto Rico????

Post by G4POP » 25 Sep 2020, 06:56

My guess ism that you have not updated your country and clublog files in Log4OM because it works fine for me, see below

Untitled.jpg
Untitled.jpg (68.22 KiB) Viewed 407 times

You can change the country in the QSO edit window
73 Terry G4POP

F1NQP
Advanced Class
Posts: 57
Joined: 21 Jan 2018, 16:28
Location: Pronleroy Picardie France
Contact:

Re: Why a qso with the Virgin Islands turns into Puerto Rico????

Post by F1NQP » 25 Sep 2020, 07:06

Hello Terry.
Ok I modified it manually.
But how do you update the list in question so that it happens automatically?
I went to Settings / Update resource / and clicked on clublog and country file, but nothing happened.
Maybe we need to close LOG4OM and restart it?
Have a good day.


Bonjour Terry.
Ok je l'ai modifié manuellement.
Mais comment mettre à jour la liste en question pour que ça se fasse automatiquement?
Je suis allé dans Settings/Update ressource/et j'ai cliqué sur clublog et country file, mais rien de s'est passé.
Peut être qu'il faut fermer LOG4OM et le redémarrer?
Bonne journée.

User avatar
G4POP
Log4OM Alpha Team
Posts: 7568
Joined: 21 Jan 2013, 14:55
Location: Burnham on Crouch, Essex UK

Re: Why a qso with the Virgin Islands turns into Puerto Rico????

Post by G4POP » 25 Sep 2020, 07:13

A search of the user guide reveals over 100 references to 'Update' but page 48 is probably the most relevant

Also update 'Non standard calls'
73 Terry G4POP

F1NQP
Advanced Class
Posts: 57
Joined: 21 Jan 2018, 16:28
Location: Pronleroy Picardie France
Contact:

Re: Why a qso with the Virgin Islands turns into Puerto Rico????

Post by F1NQP » 25 Sep 2020, 08:00

not always easy with the language barrier.

What is curious is that if I enter:
- KP2 on its own, LOG4OM finds that it is about the virgin islands.
- KP2B, LOG4OM shows me Puerto Rico


pas toujours simple avec la barrière des langues.

Ce qui est curieux, c'est que si je saisi:
- KP2 tout seul, LOG4OM trouve bien qu'il s'agit des îles vierges.
- KP2B, LOG4OM m'affiche Puerto Rico

User avatar
KI5IO
Log4OM Alpha Team
Posts: 650
Joined: 16 Aug 2015, 16:30

Re: Why a qso with the Virgin Islands turns into Puerto Rico????

Post by KI5IO » 25 Sep 2020, 14:50

Lepert,

The updates (once you requst them) happen behind the scenes. There is not any visual indication that the update is underway.

You can check the Program Notification button once it appears and it will have a list of whatever updates have happened. Various support files are being updated on a regular basis.

If I select the same updates to files as Terry noted and you said never happened when you did same that result of update will cause the Program Notification button to appear and if you click on that will then see what updates have been applied.

Screen clips below indicate the Program Notification button that has an update notice inside and the other clip shows what was recently updated on my installation.

BTW - The calls you are noting are appearing just fine in my installation as well.
Attachments
Main-UI-notification-data.JPG
Main-UI-notification-data.JPG (27.13 KiB) Viewed 383 times
Main-UI-notification.JPG
Main-UI-notification.JPG (42.99 KiB) Viewed 383 times
73 - Nolan Kienitz - KI5IO
Plano, TX

F1NQP
Advanced Class
Posts: 57
Joined: 21 Jan 2018, 16:28
Location: Pronleroy Picardie France
Contact:

Re: Why a qso with the Virgin Islands turns into Puerto Rico????

Post by F1NQP » 25 Sep 2020, 15:05

Thank you very much for this additional information Nolan.

73 and have a good day.


Merci beaucoup pour ce complément d'informations Nolan.

73 et bonne journée.

Post Reply