Edit QSO

Post Reply
CU3ED
Novice Class
Posts: 28
Joined: 16 Jan 2020, 09:37

Edit QSO

Post by CU3ED » 24 Mar 2020, 12:17

Hi,

In the edit QSO window a button for the "web lookup" would be great.
For example:
When adding the DOK award, the location is on the text of the user and not in the standard fields, so I need to open the QRZ page for each on that I have to add.

All the best,

David

User avatar
CT1BXX
Log4OM Beta Team
Posts: 311
Joined: 21 Jan 2013, 15:27

Re: Edit QSO

Post by CT1BXX » 25 Mar 2020, 09:11

CU3ED wrote:
24 Mar 2020, 12:17
Hi,

In the edit QSO window a button for the "web lookup" would be great.
...
David
David,
Excellent idea. :idea:
73 Manuel Fernando CT1BXX

User avatar
W7DRM
Log4OM Alpha Team
Posts: 787
Joined: 19 Feb 2014, 19:44

Re: Edit QSO

Post by W7DRM » 01 Apr 2020, 06:06

That feature exists. Click the Globe tool on the right margin of the main window...

Doug
W7DRM

CU3ED
Novice Class
Posts: 28
Joined: 16 Jan 2020, 09:37

Re: Edit QSO

Post by CU3ED » 01 Apr 2020, 09:20

Hi,

Sorry, but when you are editing the QSO, does not exist!
The only buttons available are:
- Save;
- OK;
- Check online info;
- Delete.
The button to check online info, only fills the missing info on the QSO, does not open the QRZ page, like the one in the main window, that you are referring.

All the best,

D

User avatar
CT1BXX
Log4OM Beta Team
Posts: 311
Joined: 21 Jan 2013, 15:27

Re: Edit QSO

Post by CT1BXX » 01 Apr 2020, 10:55

Hi
Doug, within "Edit QSO" there is a button "Refreshing data" but what David is referring, if I am not wrong , is the possibility to open qrz.com website, to see other information not available in convencional fields. "Refresh data" only do waht it says refresh data without showing other information sometimes on website.

The globe in right margin for me, only works for a call, in the call sign input field on main view, and not for the call from "Edit QSO" window.

Personaly I think, it would be great if the Globe tool in right margin, could pick up the call from the activ window, window with focus.

Best regards to all, and keep safe. :)
73 Manuel Fernando CT1BXX

CU3ED
Novice Class
Posts: 28
Joined: 16 Jan 2020, 09:37

Re: Edit QSO

Post by CU3ED » 01 Apr 2020, 13:02

Hi,

That's exactly that!

All the best,

D

User avatar
W7DRM
Log4OM Alpha Team
Posts: 787
Joined: 19 Feb 2014, 19:44

Re: Edit QSO

Post by W7DRM » 04 Apr 2020, 07:29

Sorry, rush in reading. No, there is no direct Lookup feature in the QSO Edit window, but close to it. Right click on the record in the log (Recent QSO's (F7)) tab, and click on Lookup. You can do this with the QSO edit window open. You can also use this right click - Lookup on any of the grids which show QSO's, like when double clicking on the Band/Mode/Worked-Confirmed grid. And the QSO Manager and QSL Manager grids. Its pretty flexible.

73,
Doug
W7DRM

Post Reply