How does the Cluster screen determine mode?

General discussions about Log4OM features
Post Reply
User avatar
K0HB
Old Man
Posts: 119
Joined: 12 Jun 2013, 20:32

How does the Cluster screen determine mode?

Post by K0HB » 12 Jun 2019, 04:44

Just called a long CQ (CW) on 7.035 to see the RBN feedback.

The "Mode" column on the cluster page (F9) reported me as "DIGITAL".

I have selected "Zone 2" as my location in setup.

Is there a "bandmap" that I can adjust to get the proper mode displayed.
DE Hans, KØHB
--
"Just a boy and his radio"
--
Superstition Trails ----> http://OldSlowHans.com

User avatar
G4POP
Moderator
Posts: 5535
Joined: 21 Jan 2013, 14:55
Location: Burnham on Crouch, Essex UK

Re: How does the Cluster screen determine mode?

Post by G4POP » 12 Jun 2019, 06:21

Suggest that you search this forum for 'Bandplan' we have answered this question many times before.
73 Terry G4POP

User avatar
KI5IO
Old Man
Posts: 124
Joined: 16 Aug 2015, 16:30

Re: How does the Cluster screen determine mode?

Post by KI5IO » 13 Jun 2019, 03:18

Hans,

I happened to be doing some searches this evening and wanted to add the 'bandplan' one to my list as well.

Here is a good string of conversation about making some slight adjustments.

https://forum.log4om.com/viewtopic.php? ... lan#p16438
73 - Nolan Kienitz - KI5IO
Plano, TX

User avatar
K0HB
Old Man
Posts: 119
Joined: 12 Jun 2013, 20:32

Re: How does the Cluster screen determine mode?

Post by K0HB » 13 Jun 2019, 16:44

KI5IO wrote:
13 Jun 2019, 03:18
Hans,

I happened to be doing some searches this evening and wanted to add the 'bandplan' one to my list as well.

Here is a good string of conversation about making some slight adjustments.

https://forum.log4om.com/viewtopic.php? ... lan#p16438
Thanks, Nolan! I'll work my way through that one.
DE Hans, KØHB
--
"Just a boy and his radio"
--
Superstition Trails ----> http://OldSlowHans.com

Post Reply