Search & Cluster Super Filter ?

General discussions about Log4OM features
Post Reply
EC6DX
Novice Class
Posts: 19
Joined: 28 Feb 2016, 12:34

Search & Cluster Super Filter ?

Post by EC6DX » 11 Oct 2016, 04:55

Hi,

I have 2 suggestions/questions beacuse I can not find in Log4OM . . .

1st... Search Stations quick.

When we are in Statistics in Cluster Window (also in Recent QSO Window), It will be good if we can open a new window to see which QSO´s we have worked... Therefore, we can check all info about this Band W or C ... We can have in "Statisrics and Awards" but is too slow to go there and check...

2on ... Cluster Super Filter

It is possible to have a strong filter in cluster... For example, I can not see "EA´s Stations" (it is a joke... hihihih)... Could we have an option by hand to take out this stations?...

73 de Jose EA5IDQ
EC6DX Balearic Islands

User avatar
G4POP
Moderator
Posts: 5619
Joined: 21 Jan 2013, 14:55
Location: Burnham on Crouch, Essex UK

Re: Search & Cluster Super Filter ?

Post by G4POP » 11 Oct 2016, 08:05

EA5IDQ wrote:Hi,
1st... Search Stations quick.
When we are in Statistics in Cluster Window (also in Recent QSO Window), It will be good if we can open a new window to see which QSO´s we have worked... Therefore, we can check all info about this Band W or C ... We can have in "Statisrics and Awards" but is too slow to go there and check
Just detach the QSO information grid then you can place it where you wish while you are viewing other windows
2on ... Cluster Super Filter

It is possible to have a strong filter in cluster... For example, I can not see "EA´s Stations" (it is a joke... hihihih)... Could we have an option by hand to take out this stations?...

Use cluster filter commands

See http://wiki.dxcluster.org/index.php/DXS ... ing_Manual
73 Terry G4POP

CT1BXX
Old Man
Posts: 267
Joined: 21 Jan 2013, 15:27

Re: Search & Cluster Super Filter ?

Post by CT1BXX » 11 Oct 2016, 09:45

Hello Terry,

I think that Jose, is talking about the possibility to make a click ( or double) in a cell and than it opens a window showing all qso according with the cell content in picture the example is : clicking on "W" "80M PH" it show all qso we have on 80 meters PH with qsl Status "W".
It is really very useful. I have missed this function, I have had on all Logs I have used before. :(

Jose is this idea you are talking about?

Terry I think I have asked for this option before.

73
estatisticas.jpg
estatisticas.jpg (231.74 KiB) Viewed 1757 times
73 Manuel Fernando CT1BXX

EC6DX
Novice Class
Posts: 19
Joined: 28 Feb 2016, 12:34

Re: Search & Cluster Super Filter ?

Post by EC6DX » 11 Oct 2016, 16:01

Hi...

Thanks Terry...

Yes, Manuel CT1BXX, that is I want to say... It will be very quick to check them...

I will check Cluster Manual...

73 :)

Jose EA5IDQ
EC6DX Balearic Islands

N6VH
Advanced Class
Posts: 48
Joined: 07 Nov 2015, 15:41

Re: Search & Cluster Super Filter ?

Post by N6VH » 12 Oct 2016, 17:45

I agree. This would be very nice to have, both in QSO Information (F7) and Cluster (F9).

73,

Jim N6VH

Post Reply