Cluster configuration

General discussions about Log4OM features
Post Reply
HB9ETR
Advanced Class
Posts: 54
Joined: 11 Sep 2013, 19:48

Cluster configuration

Post by HB9ETR » 30 Jun 2018, 11:08

Is there a way, or might it be a possible consideration, that the cluster can be configured for multilpe sources.

ie, only showing the SOTA spots and RDA spots as reported on their sights.

I acknowledge there is a way to have an expression to show these...but this relies on stations making the spot and not the website
Rob
HB9ETR / G0IFL

User avatar
G4POP
Moderator
Posts: 5068
Joined: 21 Jan 2013, 15:55
Location: Burnham on Crouch, Essex UK

Re: Cluster configuration

Post by G4POP » 30 Jun 2018, 11:59

We do have a cluster aggregator in the pipe line which enables you to aggregate the spots from up to six clusters.

I have been using this in conjunction with specialist clusters and our own regex filters with some success to just display the spots that interest me.

Hopefully this will be released before version 2.0 but if not it will be included in that version
73 Terry G4POP

User avatar
IW3HMH
Site Admin
Posts: 2208
Joined: 21 Jan 2013, 15:20
Location: Quarto d'Altino - Venezia (ITA)
Contact:

Re: Cluster configuration

Post by IW3HMH » 04 Jul 2018, 12:16

It's working in V2
Daniele Pistollato - IW3HMH

CT1BXX
Old Man
Posts: 266
Joined: 21 Jan 2013, 16:27

Re: Cluster configuration

Post by CT1BXX » 04 Jul 2018, 20:28

Hi Daniele,

Thanks for info, however " a picture is better than thousand words " :lol:
Of course I'm trying to peek at what I should not, after all it's not just the ladies who are curious. :mrgreen:
A nice week, and just in case summer goes around, tell him that in Portugal we are waiting ... the football cup has been hidden, now also summer, what else will happen :?:
73 Manuel Fernando CT1BXX

User avatar
G4POP
Moderator
Posts: 5068
Joined: 21 Jan 2013, 15:55
Location: Burnham on Crouch, Essex UK

Re: Cluster configuration

Post by G4POP » 05 Jul 2018, 14:26

Taster
The attachment Untitled2.png is no longer available
Untitled2.png
Untitled2.png (36.16 KiB) Viewed 406 times
73 Terry G4POP

CT1BXX
Old Man
Posts: 266
Joined: 21 Jan 2013, 16:27

Re: Cluster configuration

Post by CT1BXX » 05 Jul 2018, 16:01

Terry

Thanks very much!

Well, while waiting for V2 let´s Dx'ing I only need 1 DXCC entity... but I have almost 200 IOTA to work so I have a lot work to do while waiting for V2 :lol:

A nice week to all.
73 Manuel Fernando CT1BXX

kd0zv
Old Man
Posts: 121
Joined: 04 Mar 2015, 14:42

Re: Cluster configuration

Post by kd0zv » 30 Oct 2018, 13:14

Just saw this thread.

Would be nice if you could make it work with CWskimmer as well. I am currently using slicemaster that will pull data from either clusters or skimmer. I typically work contest to pick up needed contacts. Having Log4om's ability to show me what I need and getting real spots on CW would be great.

User avatar
G4POP
Moderator
Posts: 5068
Joined: 21 Jan 2013, 15:55
Location: Burnham on Crouch, Essex UK

Re: Cluster configuration

Post by G4POP » 30 Oct 2018, 13:58

kd0zv wrote:
30 Oct 2018, 13:14
Just saw this thread.

Would be nice if you could make it work with CWskimmer as well. I am currently using slicemaster that will pull data from either clusters or skimmer. I typically work contest to pick up needed contacts. Having Log4om's ability to show me what I need and getting real spots on CW would be great.
It already does
73 Terry G4POP

kd0zv
Old Man
Posts: 121
Joined: 04 Mar 2015, 14:42

Re: Cluster configuration

Post by kd0zv » 30 Oct 2018, 14:50

Thank you Terry

That will be outstanding.

kd0zv
Old Man
Posts: 121
Joined: 04 Mar 2015, 14:42

Re: Cluster configuration

Post by kd0zv » 30 Oct 2018, 23:54

PS: Please make the settings persistent. It would be nice if I did not have to go check the "by LOTW or QSL not received" every time.

Post Reply