Page 1 of 1

Auto Generate in contest

Posted: 10 Aug 2018, 13:17
by M6VWX
Am i the only one who is having difficultly with the auto generate in the contests i dont want to down load another longing program i have enough now . If there is a problem should it be reported and could something be done to solve the problem i am very happy with everything else it is a great program.

Re: Auto Generate in contest

Posted: 10 Aug 2018, 13:54
by IW3HMH
Explaining your difficulties could be a first step towards the solution...
what kind of issue do you have?

Re: Auto Generate in contest

Posted: 10 Aug 2018, 14:01
by G4POP
IW3HMH wrote:
10 Aug 2018, 13:54
Explaining your difficulties could be a first step towards the solution...
what kind of issue do you have?
We already have discussed this users issue in another thread it should not be duplicated here!


See viewtopic.php?f=5&t=3519

Re: Auto Generate in contest

Posted: 10 Aug 2018, 17:08
by M6VWX
Yes we have discussed it but not come up with a answer apart from a suggestion that i use N1MM i fill the contest in just as you did and it did not work as i said is it just me or dose it happen to everyone yes or no

Re: Auto Generate in contest

Posted: 10 Aug 2018, 18:51
by G4POP
No it does not, if it did there would be many users complaining out of our thousands of users.

You seem to be the only person with this issue

Re: Auto Generate in contest

Posted: 10 Aug 2018, 19:04
by G4NVB
M6VWX wrote:
10 Aug 2018, 13:17
Am i the only one who is having difficultly with the auto generate in the contests
I assume you are referring to "Auto Generating Contest Serial Numbers"? If so, I've just selected Contest (F4), Ticked "Enable Contest Mode" , selected "Auto Generate". I then entered a Callsign and saved it to my log. The Sent Serial Number incremented ok.

Apologies if I misunderstood.

Re: Auto Generate in contest

Posted: 10 Aug 2018, 20:01
by M6VWX
Thanks for your reply David yes it is ok with just the serial number like 001 but some contest are like 001 27 when i do this it dose not recognize the 27 even if i put it in the suffix it still dose not recognise it . The same with the received serial number if it is just say 004 it is ok but when i add a number like 004 25 it dose not recognize the 25 that is the problem .


Graham M6VWX

Re: Auto Generate in contest

Posted: 10 Aug 2018, 20:27
by G4POP
Read the other thread as look at the test examples

Re: Auto Generate in contest

Posted: 10 Aug 2018, 20:28
by G4POP
Topic locked

Continue the other thread for continuity

Re: Auto Generate in contest

Posted: 10 Aug 2018, 20:33
by K7PT
I wish everyone would understand that Log4OM is not a CONTEST logger and never meant to be. It has a very simple contest mode and does not cover all the various requirements of all the different dedicated logging programs. That's for those like N1MM and Terry has given you the info on how to deal with this issue.

The focus of Log4OM as stated many, many times is a logger for QSOs and not on contests. So, beating a dead horse will get you nothing more then a dead horse.

Cheers!