Retain this setting?

General discussions about Log4OM features
kd0zv
Old Man
Posts: 169
Joined: 04 Mar 2015, 13:42

Re: Retain this setting?

Post by kd0zv » 13 Nov 2018, 20:54

dxc.ve7cc.net:7373

At this point its not a huge deal to me. Just made it tougher to figure out how to use the software as the expected behavior did not happen all the time or right away.

Now that I am setup and understand how its intended to work I dont mind.

User avatar
G4POP
Moderator
Posts: 5758
Joined: 21 Jan 2013, 14:55
Location: Burnham on Crouch, Essex UK

Re: Retain this setting?

Post by G4POP » 13 Nov 2018, 23:09

I dont think it will make any difference but please try ve7cc.net:23
73 Terry G4POP

kd0zv
Old Man
Posts: 169
Joined: 04 Mar 2015, 13:42

Re: Retain this setting?

Post by kd0zv » 17 Dec 2018, 23:51

You were right, changing to port 23 did not help.

Its really not a big deal but does not seem to apply the remove worked countries at first.

Here is what I am doing.

https://vimeo.com/306926550

User avatar
G4POP
Moderator
Posts: 5758
Joined: 21 Jan 2013, 14:55
Location: Burnham on Crouch, Essex UK

Re: Retain this setting?

Post by G4POP » 18 Dec 2018, 08:36

Try unchecking the CW, Phone and digital boxes - that will still show all modes
73 Terry G4POP

kd0zv
Old Man
Posts: 169
Joined: 04 Mar 2015, 13:42

Re: Retain this setting?

Post by kd0zv » 18 Dec 2018, 12:12

As I said it works. It just just not display properly until you uncheck the box and check it again.

User avatar
G4POP
Moderator
Posts: 5758
Joined: 21 Jan 2013, 14:55
Location: Burnham on Crouch, Essex UK

Re: Retain this setting?

Post by G4POP » 18 Dec 2018, 12:21

kd0zv wrote:
18 Dec 2018, 12:12
As I said it works. It just just not display properly until you uncheck the box and check it again.
But did you try it with those three boxes unchecked, they don't need to be if you want to view all modes.

Please uncheck boxes described, click save and restart Log4om
73 Terry G4POP

kd0zv
Old Man
Posts: 169
Joined: 04 Mar 2015, 13:42

Re: Retain this setting?

Post by kd0zv » 18 Dec 2018, 12:34

I will try it, but I do not want to see all modes.

kd0zv
Old Man
Posts: 169
Joined: 04 Mar 2015, 13:42

Re: Retain this setting?

Post by kd0zv » 18 Dec 2018, 12:42

I was sitting her getting ready to test it and it refreshed after 20 seconds. Maybe I am just impatient :)

User avatar
G4POP
Moderator
Posts: 5758
Joined: 21 Jan 2013, 14:55
Location: Burnham on Crouch, Essex UK

Re: Retain this setting?

Post by G4POP » 18 Dec 2018, 12:57

kd0zv wrote:
18 Dec 2018, 12:34
I will try it, but I do not want to see all modes.
But by checking all three boxes you are seeing all modes? its the same as not checking them except the filtering finds nothing to filter out just uses time with no different end result!
73 Terry G4POP

User avatar
G4POP
Moderator
Posts: 5758
Joined: 21 Jan 2013, 14:55
Location: Burnham on Crouch, Essex UK

Re: Retain this setting?

Post by G4POP » 18 Dec 2018, 13:06

kd0zv wrote:
18 Dec 2018, 12:42
I was sitting her getting ready to test it and it refreshed after 20 seconds. Maybe I am just impatient :)
Do you realise that the filters will not refresh until a new spot arrives or the 'Enable heartbeat' time interval expires, the cluster is then refreshed automatically? this is why when you waited it refreshed without your intervention.

You clicking a check box when or during the initial cluster load while it happens forces a refresh.

We cant filter the initial load as it arrives from the server because it would slow down the initial cluster load too much.
73 Terry G4POP

Post Reply