Cluster not connecting after upgrade

Need help? - Post here and we will find a solution for you.
Post Reply
N9CDM
Novice Class
Posts: 17
Joined: 28 Apr 2014, 08:10

Cluster not connecting after upgrade

Post by N9CDM » 04 Feb 2015, 11:11

I recently upgraded from v1.17 to v1.20, and now can't connect to any cluster nodes. Yes, I tried them all. Yes, my internet is working. Yes, I can connect using Windows telnet client. What am I missing? TIA.

User avatar
G4POP
Moderator
Posts: 5702
Joined: 21 Jan 2013, 14:55
Location: Burnham on Crouch, Essex UK

Re: Cluster not connecting after upgrade

Post by G4POP » 04 Feb 2015, 11:54

Charles,

Did you uninstall version 1.17 before installing 1.20?

I would suggest a complete uninstall - Backup first of course - And then do a clean install

Has to be an install issue because no one else has reported this problem

Please make sure that you install as an administrator - Right click on the install executable and select "Run as an administrator"
73 Terry G4POP

N9CDM
Novice Class
Posts: 17
Joined: 28 Apr 2014, 08:10

Re: Cluster not connecting after upgrade

Post by N9CDM » 05 Feb 2015, 09:20

Thanks. The next time I started my PC, it was working normally.

User avatar
G4POP
Moderator
Posts: 5702
Joined: 21 Jan 2013, 14:55
Location: Burnham on Crouch, Essex UK

Re: Cluster not connecting after upgrade

Post by G4POP » 05 Feb 2015, 09:22

N9CDM wrote:Thanks. The next time I started my PC, it was working normally.


That's good news, thanks for the update
73 Terry G4POP

Post Reply