v1.20 problems

Need help? - Post here and we will find a solution for you.
User avatar
G4POP
Moderator
Posts: 5837
Joined: 21 Jan 2013, 14:55
Location: Burnham on Crouch, Essex UK

Re: v1.20 problems

Post by G4POP » 24 Mar 2015, 14:30

Charlie,
If you fixed it we would like to know what the problem was and how you fixed it for the benefit of other users!

On the other hand if you still can't fix it why not let us help you?
73 Terry G4POP

PB4FUN
Advanced Class
Posts: 78
Joined: 27 Feb 2014, 18:20
Location: JO33KC
Contact:

Re: v1.20 problems

Post by PB4FUN » 25 Mar 2015, 18:01

I do not use AVG, but F-secure and it has just put Log4OMUI.exe into quarantine.
PB4FUN Meindert; Rig : Icom IC-9100 / Ant: Falcon OUT-250-B @4m AGL; 144 MHz 16 el @ 4m AGL; 70 cm 23 el @ 5 m AGL

User avatar
VK7XX
Old Man
Posts: 327
Joined: 24 Jan 2013, 04:07
Location: Planet Earth on Tasmania Island
Contact:

Re: v1.20 problems

Post by VK7XX » 25 Mar 2015, 20:35

PB4FUN wrote:I do not use AVG, but F-secure and it has just put Log4OMUI.exe into quarantine.
I do not use F-secure, but I imagine that it would be similar to other Internet Security firewalls (I use Comodo). Have a look in F-secure's menus and somewhere there should be the ability to view all of the items that it has 'quarantined' and from there, you should be able to tell it that Log4OMUI.exe is a safe file.

73
John

PB4FUN
Advanced Class
Posts: 78
Joined: 27 Feb 2014, 18:20
Location: JO33KC
Contact:

Re: v1.20 problems

Post by PB4FUN » 28 Mar 2015, 06:17

Its not a firewall but a virusscanner.
Managed to get it into the "not to scan"-list after some efforts.
PB4FUN Meindert; Rig : Icom IC-9100 / Ant: Falcon OUT-250-B @4m AGL; 144 MHz 16 el @ 4m AGL; 70 cm 23 el @ 5 m AGL

Post Reply