Printing logbook pages

Need help? - Post here and we will find a solution for you.
ZL2KE
Novice Class

Printing logbook pages

Post by ZL2KE »

Hello - newbie here. I have used Log4OM for a couple of days and like it but I have 2 questions.
Can the logbook be printed, in landscape format, with the Comments section?
Also, can the Comments section be expanded? As more text is added it does increase (horizontally) but I cannot get the Comments section to remain as a larger row, which means additional text cannot be seen.

Thanks, ZL2KE Steve
G4POP
Log4OM Alpha Team

Re: Printing logbook pages

Post by G4POP »

ZL2KE wrote:Can the logbook be printed, in landscape format, with the Comments section?
It already prints in landscape mode

1. Go to QSO Archive manager
2. Filter the QSO's to print
3. Highlight them.
4. Click the 'Print' icon at the top - In the resulting dialog box select the settings that you require.

Alternatively if you wish to manipulate the data and layout further before printing then proceed with steps 1 - 3 above but then click the 'To CSV' button to save a Comma Separated Value file which can be opened in a word processor or spreadsheet fo manipulation and printing.
Can the Comments section be expanded? As more text is added it does increase (horizontally)
See page 50 of the user guide 'Column Layout' last paragraph
73 Terry G4POP
ZL2KE
Novice Class

Post by ZL2KE »

Terry - Thanks for the info. I have now managed to change the Layout for the columns that I want, and the column width,
but when I print the page it looks nothing like the new Layout (different order of columns,
columns present that I deleted, and different widths).

I did SAVE and UPDATE, and renamed the file to print.
Is it necessary to close and restart the program, or what am I missing?

Cheers, ZL2KE Steve
G4POP
Log4OM Alpha Team

Post by G4POP »

ZL2KE wrote:Terry - Thanks for the info. I have now managed to change the Layout for the columns that I want, and the column width,