Callsign auto-entry

Need help? - Post here and we will find a solution for you.
Post Reply
w9mdb
Old Man
Posts: 119
Joined: 13 Jul 2014, 12:05

Callsign auto-entry

Post by w9mdb » 04 Mar 2016, 06:15

I have, more than a few times, accidentally hit the enter key on the Callsign box only to have it auto-add a QSO.
Is there a way to disable this? I assume it's there for a fast QSO entry during contesting or such.


73
Mike W9MDB

User avatar
G4POP
Moderator
Posts: 5834
Joined: 21 Jan 2013, 14:55
Location: Burnham on Crouch, Essex UK

Re: Callsign auto-entry

Post by G4POP » 04 Mar 2016, 08:26

No you cannot disable that function it is provided for those people that want to use the keyboard only and not have to grovel for a rodent
73 Terry G4POP

User avatar
IW3HMH
Site Admin
Posts: 2378
Joined: 21 Jan 2013, 14:20
Location: Quarto d'Altino - Venezia (ITA)
Contact:

Re: Callsign auto-entry

Post by IW3HMH » 06 Mar 2016, 12:28

no, you cannot... but can be an option to be added
Daniele Pistollato - IW3HMH

User avatar
yt9tp
Old Man
Posts: 147
Joined: 22 Sep 2013, 22:14
Contact:

Re: Callsign auto-entry

Post by yt9tp » 29 Mar 2016, 22:15

It might be good idea to set Ctrl+Enter to be used for adding QSO. That would allow keyboard users to have an option but prevent accidental QSO add. Or at least make this as settable option.
YT9TP, op. Pedja, QTH Uzice, Serbia, http://www.yt9tp.iz.rs

SM5DGE
Novice Class
Posts: 15
Joined: 27 Jul 2016, 11:31

Re: Callsign auto-entry

Post by SM5DGE » 15 Mar 2017, 16:11

IW3HMH wrote:no, you cannot... but can be an option to be added
I´m an old goat who suffers from old habits with the Enter key. I´ve looked around but I cannot find "the new" option.
Is there an option or will it be?

Post Reply