Loading adif file?

Need help? - Post here and we will find a solution for you.
Post Reply
aa9aa
Novice Class
Posts: 3
Joined: 03 Aug 2013, 23:26

Loading adif file?

Post by aa9aa » 04 Aug 2013, 01:27

Hi All,
I am new to the forum and have just downloaded log40m software. I like so far how the windows are configured. I cannot download my adif file. I open my adif file it appears where the adif should when I click on import adif. It says logbook imported successfully but the bars on the read adif and save database have no progress indication. I end up with no qso's in my database. Can antone help? Thank You 73 Mike aa9aa

User avatar
G4POP
Moderator
Posts: 5479
Joined: 21 Jan 2013, 14:55
Location: Burnham on Crouch, Essex UK

Re: Loading adif file?

Post by G4POP » 04 Aug 2013, 05:42

You must first create a new database an then import your ADIF into the new database.

This is detailed in the user guide
73 Terry G4POP

User avatar
IW3HMH
Site Admin
Posts: 2276
Joined: 21 Jan 2013, 14:20
Location: Quarto d'Altino - Venezia (ITA)
Contact:

Re: Loading adif file?

Post by IW3HMH » 04 Aug 2013, 17:48

Fixing this issue on the next release... no ADIF import if no logfile is open...
Thx
Daniele
Daniele Pistollato - IW3HMH

aa9aa
Novice Class
Posts: 3
Joined: 03 Aug 2013, 23:26

Re: Loading adif file?

Post by aa9aa » 04 Aug 2013, 22:52

Hi All,
I have created a new database. When I do an adif upload the progress bars indicate it uploaded but when I press save icon it says in red letters on the top of screen adif loading or something like that but gets stuck at that point. &3 Mike aa9aa

aa9aa
Novice Class
Posts: 3
Joined: 03 Aug 2013, 23:26

Re: Loading adif file?

Post by aa9aa » 05 Aug 2013, 03:06

Daniele,
When will next version come out? Thank You Mike aa9aa

User avatar
G4POP
Moderator
Posts: 5479
Joined: 21 Jan 2013, 14:55
Location: Burnham on Crouch, Essex UK

Re: Loading adif file?

Post by G4POP » 05 Aug 2013, 06:59

aa9aa wrote:Hi All,
I have created a new database. When I do an adif upload the progress bars indicate it uploaded but when I press save icon it says in red letters on the top of screen adif loading or something like that but gets stuck at that point. &3 Mike aa9aa
Please email me and I will resolve this on Skype for you

Perhaps you could also email me the ADIF that you are trying to import?
73 Terry G4POP

User avatar
IW3HMH
Site Admin
Posts: 2276
Joined: 21 Jan 2013, 14:20
Location: Quarto d'Altino - Venezia (ITA)
Contact:

Re: Loading adif file?

Post by IW3HMH » 05 Aug 2013, 13:27

Hi, your issue is not related to a new feature/release.
If you send us the ADIF we will try to catch what is wrong (if something is screwed up)

Terry is a great support man on this :)

73
Daniele
Daniele Pistollato - IW3HMH

User avatar
G4POP
Moderator
Posts: 5479
Joined: 21 Jan 2013, 14:55
Location: Burnham on Crouch, Essex UK

Re: Loading adif file?

Post by G4POP » 06 Aug 2013, 16:19

We seem to have resolved Mikes problems so let's hope it's plain sailing for him from now on.
73 Terry G4POP

Post Reply