Wrong QTH of DX-station

Need help? - Post here and we will find a solution for you.
dk2lo
Advanced Class
Posts: 92
Joined: 21 Jul 2013, 17:45
Location: North Germany

Wrong QTH of DX-station

Post by dk2lo » 20 Sep 2013, 18:10

4U1ITU is moved to Africa? What is wrong?
Attachments
QTH-error.JPG
QTH-error.JPG (182.91 KiB) Viewed 2183 times
73 Olaf DK2LO

dk2lo
Advanced Class
Posts: 92
Joined: 21 Jul 2013, 17:45
Location: North Germany

Re: Wrong QTH of DX-station

Post by dk2lo » 20 Sep 2013, 18:36

Just saw that, same wrong QTH for XZ1Z - what has happened - any idea ??
Attachments
XZ1Z.JPG
XZ1Z.JPG (183.23 KiB) Viewed 2177 times
73 Olaf DK2LO

User avatar
G4POP
Moderator
Posts: 5383
Joined: 21 Jan 2013, 15:55
Location: Burnham on Crouch, Essex UK

Re: Wrong QTH of DX-station

Post by G4POP » 20 Sep 2013, 18:56

If you are refering to the map it would seem that you have your station locator inserted in the settings incorrectly?

Locator, and country must be inserted as below using your details
Attachments
Capture.JPG
Capture.JPG (31.61 KiB) Viewed 2171 times
73 Terry G4POP

dk2lo
Advanced Class
Posts: 92
Joined: 21 Jul 2013, 17:45
Location: North Germany

Re: Wrong QTH of DX-station

Post by dk2lo » 20 Sep 2013, 19:13

Hi Terry,

yes the information is ok in the "country and iota" window but not on the world map and on the right side of the main window distance and short/long path is wrong and the locator also looks strange.

My location is ok and the problem does not show up with other DX-calls I tried, e. g. PJ4M Bonaire I just tried.

I assume the wrong locator (its the same in both cases) of the DX-call is set automatically, but I dont know from where.

By the way I take the calls from the F9 Cluster - strange thing? Does it work for you with the DX-calls I have the problems?
73 Olaf DK2LO

User avatar
G4POP
Moderator
Posts: 5383
Joined: 21 Jan 2013, 15:55
Location: Burnham on Crouch, Essex UK

Re: Wrong QTH of DX-station

Post by G4POP » 20 Sep 2013, 19:33

Please check the settings menu 'Station details' it is your own locator and country that is set incorrect as shown I'm my last post - See the screenshot
73 Terry G4POP

dk2lo
Advanced Class
Posts: 92
Joined: 21 Jul 2013, 17:45
Location: North Germany

Re: Wrong QTH of DX-station

Post by dk2lo » 20 Sep 2013, 20:04

Terry,

here are my settings. Do you see any errors? I think its ok. My QTH is also shown correctly on the map ...
Attachments
dk2lo.JPG
dk2lo.JPG (60.18 KiB) Viewed 2163 times
73 Olaf DK2LO

User avatar
G4POP
Moderator
Posts: 5383
Joined: 21 Jan 2013, 15:55
Location: Burnham on Crouch, Essex UK

Re: Wrong QTH of DX-station

Post by G4POP » 20 Sep 2013, 20:32

What version of Log4om are you using?
73 Terry G4POP

dk2lo
Advanced Class
Posts: 92
Joined: 21 Jul 2013, 17:45
Location: North Germany

Re: Wrong QTH of DX-station

Post by dk2lo » 20 Sep 2013, 21:04

check for new releases says: latest version.

About says 1.15.0.0 - see picture.
Attachments
log4om.JPG
log4om.JPG (70.03 KiB) Viewed 2157 times
73 Olaf DK2LO

User avatar
G4POP
Moderator
Posts: 5383
Joined: 21 Jan 2013, 15:55
Location: Burnham on Crouch, Essex UK

Re: Wrong QTH of DX-station

Post by G4POP » 20 Sep 2013, 21:06

I used your settings and all works fine for me, see images

Suggest a bad install

1. Uninstall log4OM
2. Download a fresh download of the latest version and install it

Let me know how you get on please
Attachments
Capture.JPG
Result working fine!
Capture.JPG (232.04 KiB) Viewed 2157 times
Synchronicity.jpg
My Station using your settings
Synchronicity.jpg (111.04 KiB) Viewed 2157 times
73 Terry G4POP

dk2lo
Advanced Class
Posts: 92
Joined: 21 Jul 2013, 17:45
Location: North Germany

Re: Wrong QTH of DX-station

Post by dk2lo » 20 Sep 2013, 21:38

Hi Terry,

I just found the error. After forcing the update (via settings menue) of the clublog and SCL databases now the DX QTH is ok. One of these has delivered the wrong data. Now everything is fine.

Thank you for the support! A useful experience if this error happens again to other users.

Will stop now for today ...
73 Olaf DK2LO

Post Reply