No "Countries" shown for FT-8 contacts"

Need help? - Post here and we will find a solution for you.
Post Reply
KW4CQ
Novice Class
Posts: 12
Joined: 11 Oct 2014, 21:19

No "Countries" shown for FT-8 contacts"

Post by KW4CQ » 15 Oct 2017, 16:30

Whenever I log a contact while operating in the FT-8 mode Log4OM does not display anything in the "Country" column. It stays blank for all FT-8 log entries. Is there a way to fix this?
Thanks and 73,
Bob KW4CQ

User avatar
DF5WW
Moderator
Posts: 755
Joined: 02 May 2013, 10:49
Location: Höhr-Grenzhausen, Rhineland Palatinate, Germany
Contact:

Re: No "Countries" shown for FT-8 contacts"

Post by DF5WW » 15 Oct 2017, 17:21

Hi Bob,

in my Log all FT8 contacts have a country .... I log with JTAlert to Log4OM.
What is your way to log to Log4OM ?? If the ADIF not contains the country
Log4OM will not update it automatic ....

;) ;)
73´s .. Juergen ... RedPitaya SDR 5 W, 20 mtr. indoor wireloop feeded with homemade ladderline (600 Ohms) ...

User avatar
G4POP
Moderator
Posts: 4399
Joined: 21 Jan 2013, 15:55
Location: Burnham on Crouch, Essex UK

Re: No "Countries" shown for FT-8 contacts"

Post by G4POP » 15 Oct 2017, 22:51

KW4CQ wrote:
15 Oct 2017, 16:30
Whenever I log a contact while operating in the FT-8 mode Log4OM does not display anything in the "Country" column. It stays blank for all FT-8 log entries. Is there a way to fix this?
Thanks and 73,
Bob KW4CQ
My guess would be that your not using JTalert as the bridge between WSJT-X and Log4OM or you don't have the logging of JTAlert configured correctly
73 Terry G4POP

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests