Select config at startup

Need help? - Post here and we will find a solution for you.
Post Reply
w9mdb
Old Man
Posts: 103
Joined: 13 Jul 2014, 12:05

Select config at startup

Post by w9mdb » 15 Nov 2017, 00:03

Can one select a saved configuration at startup?

Is there some command line switch to do this?

de Mike W9MDB

User avatar
G4POP
Moderator
Posts: 5564
Joined: 21 Jan 2013, 14:55
Location: Burnham on Crouch, Essex UK

Re: Select config at startup

Post by G4POP » 15 Nov 2017, 09:26

You can have different desktop shortcuts for each configuration if you use the Config ID in the shortcut path


Untitled.jpg
Untitled.jpg (106.19 KiB) Viewed 608 times
73 Terry G4POP

KI4TN
Novice Class
Posts: 29
Joined: 20 Sep 2017, 02:24

Re: Select config at startup

Post by KI4TN » 22 Jun 2019, 12:28

I did a search of the forum and found this article. I am interested in doing this, but can't seem to get the syntax right.

My shortcut has to following command line in the target:

"C:\Program Files (x86)\IW3HMH\Log4OM\LogOMUI.exe"

I have tried typing CONFIG=xxxxxxxxxx after LogOMUI.exe with a space, slash, backslash, and colon, but nothing works. Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks,
Ron, KI4TN

HB9BRJ
Advanced Class
Posts: 86
Joined: 23 Nov 2014, 10:46
Location: Schaffhausen

Re: Select config at startup

Post by HB9BRJ » 22 Jun 2019, 18:46

I'm using shortcuts for each of my 4 configurations. Here is an example:

C:\PortableApps\Log4OM\LogOMUI.exe CONFIG=c65a98bc-22ed-4194-a673-5a962a1e3371
No double quotes needed since there are no spaces in the path. But this one also works:
"C:\PortableApps\Log4OM\LogOMUI.exe" CONFIG=c65a98bc-22ed-4194-a673-5a962a1e3371

If your path contains spaces I think the command string should look like this:
"C:\Program Files (x86)\IW3HMH\Log4OM\LogOMUI.exe" CONFIG=.....

73, Markus HB9BRJ

Post Reply