eQSL multiple profiles

Need help? - Post here and we will find a solution for you.
Post Reply
HB9DBM
Novice Class
Posts: 5
Joined: 12 Nov 2017, 09:37

eQSL multiple profiles

Post by HB9DBM » 18 Nov 2017, 10:32

Hello,
first of all: Thanks for this great HAM Logging software, I really enjoy it.

The only problem i have and need support for is this:
I have 3 accounts on eQSL, but LOG4OM can only deal with one of them.
My Accounts - eQSL.cc.png
My Accounts - eQSL.cc.png (39.37 KiB) Viewed 1185 times
If I try to download from Bero, all is ok. When I try to download from either MYSOTA or SOTADL i get NO QSO FOUND. But be ensured there are lots of QSO's in the 2 eQSL Profiles / Accounts.
eQSL Download.png
eQSL Download.png (33.5 KiB) Viewed 1185 times
When i try to upload to one of the 2 accounts, i get another error message:
eQSL Upload.png
eQSL Upload.png (33.37 KiB) Viewed 1185 times
I ran out of ideas how to fix this.
Thanks in advance for your inputs / ideas how to fix this

73
Mark,
Hb9DBM
------
73
Mark, HB9DBM

User avatar
G4POP
Moderator
Posts: 5625
Joined: 21 Jan 2013, 14:55
Location: Burnham on Crouch, Essex UK

Re: eQSL multiple profiles

Post by G4POP » 18 Nov 2017, 10:56

In the same way that you have multiple profiles with EQSL you need to set up separate profiles with Log4OM, we call profiles 'Configurations'

You can set up as many configurations as you like using the first tab of the options window - EACH with a different eQSL NICKNAME
You can have separate databases for each configuration or use one common database for all configurations.

The set up is covered in our user guide and also our YouTube tutorials
73 Terry G4POP

User avatar
DF5WW
Log4OM Alpha Team
Posts: 1026
Joined: 02 May 2013, 09:49
Location: Kraam, Rhineland Palatinate, Germany
Contact:

Re: eQSL multiple profiles

Post by DF5WW » 18 Nov 2017, 11:11

Hi Mark,

in the past when i activate our new Clubcall on eQSL i have had the same error. Think that
eQSL have problems to handle QTH nicknames with uppercase letters only. First i have set
the QTN nickname to CLUB but it don´t works. When i changed it to DL0AK (so with a number
in it) it works and also with nicknames which have an uppercase letter first followed by
lowercase letters.

Try to change the nicknames on eQSL and in Log4OM ....
73´s .. Juergen ... RedPitaya SDR 5 W, 20 mtr. indoor wireloop feeded with homemade ladderline (600 Ohms) ...

HB9DBM
Novice Class
Posts: 5
Joined: 12 Nov 2017, 09:37

Re: eQSL multiple profiles

Post by HB9DBM » 18 Nov 2017, 17:43

Thanks for the ideas / advices.
But none of those worked.

Tried with different LOG4OM Profiles
Also renamed the QTH Nicknames to lower or mixed Case, unfortunately also without success...
eQSL-Upload-lowercase.png
eQSL-Upload-lowercase.png (22.98 KiB) Viewed 1172 times
(gets converted to UPPERcase again....?)
Nicknames on eQSL look like this now:
eQSL-lowercase.cc.png
eQSL-lowercase.cc.png (45.92 KiB) Viewed 1172 times
Any other ideas? I'm pretty sure LOG4OM does it not handle correctly.
or should I contact eQSL.cc ?

Thanks
Mark
------
73
Mark, HB9DBM

User avatar
G4POP
Moderator
Posts: 5625
Joined: 21 Jan 2013, 14:55
Location: Burnham on Crouch, Essex UK

Re: eQSL multiple profiles

Post by G4POP » 19 Nov 2017, 08:53

Any other ideas? I'm pretty sure LOG4OM does it not handle correctly.
or should I contact eQSL.cc ?
Well I have two Log4OM configs for my two call signs and they both work fine with eQSL for the relevant call signs!

I make the assumption that you are only trying to upload QSO's where your Log4OM station and operator call sign recorded with each QSO corresponds to the eQSL profile you are attempting to upload to?

If you want to enable Trace mode in the Log4OM Help/Debug then try another eQSL upload - Once you have done that send me the log file Help/Show Log

SEND IT TO ME BY EMAIL DO NOT POST IT HERE

email address is g4pop (AT) arrl.net
73 Terry G4POP

HB9DBM
Novice Class
Posts: 5
Joined: 12 Nov 2017, 09:37

Re: eQSL multiple profiles

Post by HB9DBM » 19 Nov 2017, 16:32

OK got it working now.
It was a typical user failure:
I didn't realize that you have to login to eQSL with the corresponding Call (i.e. DL/HB9DBM/p) but always with the same password.

Thanks to all for your replies.
------
73
Mark, HB9DBM

Post Reply