Callsigns in Cluster Scanner not clickable part 2

Need help? - Post here and we will find a solution for you.
Post Reply
PC9DB
Novice Class
Posts: 5
Joined: 14 Oct 2018, 18:04

Callsigns in Cluster Scanner not clickable part 2

Post by PC9DB » 14 Oct 2018, 18:27

Hello,

First of all I have to say Log4OM is a fantastic log program. User friendly AND powerfull.

Since I've bought my new radio (IC-7610) I have a small problem with the cluster scanner.
The callsigns present in the scanner "blink" from time to time and they are not clickable anymore. Only when I click several times, the call goes in to the callsign box and the radio will switch to the desired frequency.
(kind a looks like the problem in this topic: http://forum.log4om.com/viewtopic.php?f=6&t=3538)

Spots in the Cluster window work like they should. (double-click sets the radio to the desired frequency without hickups)

Also, I have setup FL-Digi to work with Log4OM and when I run the programs then all works fine at first but after a while, all works except the frequency is "stuck" in FL-Digi.

Maybe these issues have the same cause.....?

I'm running the newest Log4OM version, latest Omnirig version as well as the newest FL-Digi software.


Hopefully you can point me in the right direction.


Best 73 de PC9DB Mark

User avatar
G4POP
Moderator
Posts: 5068
Joined: 21 Jan 2013, 15:55
Location: Burnham on Crouch, Essex UK

Re: Callsigns in Cluster Scanner not clickable part 2

Post by G4POP » 14 Oct 2018, 22:39

What version of Log4OM are you using? Stating 'The latest' does not help Please state release numbers

What version of Omnirig are you using? Stating 'The latest' does not help Please state release numbers

Which Omnirig rig ini file are you using? Stating 'The latest' does not help Please state release numbers

Are both Log4OM and Omnirig installed to 'Run as an administrator' as detailed on page 1 of our quick start guide?


I ask these questions because it is working without issue here
73 Terry G4POP

PC9DB
Novice Class
Posts: 5
Joined: 14 Oct 2018, 18:04

Re: Callsigns in Cluster Scanner not clickable part 2

Post by PC9DB » 15 Oct 2018, 00:18

Hello Terry,

Thanks for your reply.
I did install both Omnirig and Log4OM as administrator (Win7).

Omnirig is release: 1.18
Log4OM is release: 1.34.0.0
I don't know how to find the release number of the .ini file. It's the one that came with the program.

Regards,
Mark de PC9DB

User avatar
G4POP
Moderator
Posts: 5068
Joined: 21 Jan 2013, 15:55
Location: Burnham on Crouch, Essex UK

Re: Callsigns in Cluster Scanner not clickable part 2

Post by G4POP » 15 Oct 2018, 08:24

You need to download the latest rig ini files from the Omnirig download site and save them to the C;\Program files x86\Afreet\Omnirig\Rigs folder then make sure yous elect the normal 7610 file in Omnirig - Not the 7610 DATA file
73 Terry G4POP

PC9DB
Novice Class
Posts: 5
Joined: 14 Oct 2018, 18:04

Re: Callsigns in Cluster Scanner not clickable part 2

Post by PC9DB » 15 Oct 2018, 23:09

Okay Terry thanks,

I did download the latest .ini files from the site and replaced my "old" one.
For now it works (both cluster scanner and FL-Digi issues seem to be gone) but I didn't have time today for extensive testing.

After a few days I will report back, hopefully the issues are solved. I think you were spot on!


73,
Mark de PC9DB

PC9DB
Novice Class
Posts: 5
Joined: 14 Oct 2018, 18:04

Re: Callsigns in Cluster Scanner not clickable part 2

Post by PC9DB » 19 Oct 2018, 11:59

Okay after some testing now I can confirm that the issues with both the cluster scanner and FL-Digi are completely solved.
Problems were caused by an outdated .ini rig file in Omnirig.

Thank you very much for pointing me in the right direction Terry. :idea:

Best regards,
73

User avatar
G4POP
Moderator
Posts: 5068
Joined: 21 Jan 2013, 15:55
Location: Burnham on Crouch, Essex UK

Re: Callsigns in Cluster Scanner not clickable part 2

Post by G4POP » 19 Oct 2018, 13:38

Mark,
Thanks for being one of the few that lets us know that the issue is resolved, we rarely get any confirmations :-(
73 Terry G4POP

PC9DB
Novice Class
Posts: 5
Joined: 14 Oct 2018, 18:04

Re: Callsigns in Cluster Scanner not clickable part 2

Post by PC9DB » 20 Oct 2018, 12:08

No problem at all Terry,

It could be usefull to you and others to know.
Keep up the good work!

Post Reply