Name and QTH information not being uploaded

Need help? - Post here and we will find a solution for you.
Post Reply
KD8MRM
Novice Class
Posts: 4
Joined: 24 Jul 2018, 02:04

Name and QTH information not being uploaded

Post by KD8MRM » 27 Dec 2018, 20:51

I just noticed today that when I input a call sign no name is automatically uploaded into the "Name" block. It is blank. Also, when I go to the "State" block on the "Extended Info" tab, the state and QTH information is also missing from that area.

User avatar
W2MJP
Advanced Class
Posts: 49
Joined: 22 Dec 2016, 00:40

Re: Name and QTH information not being uploaded

Post by W2MJP » 27 Dec 2018, 21:02

I am having the same problem. The look up tab in Log4om is grayed out. I thought maybe QRZ was down but after checking the website it seems to working fine. I also checked my Log4OM personal settings and it is all correct. Perhaps its a problem with XML subscribers? I am a paying member for log look ups using XML. Its there a fix? Thank you.
Mike-W2MJP

n3bxz
New user
Posts: 2
Joined: 27 Dec 2018, 21:27

Re: Name and QTH information not being uploaded

Post by n3bxz » 27 Dec 2018, 21:30

I am having the same problem. It was working fine last night. I hope it can be sorted out.

Tate
N3BXZ

User avatar
W2MJP
Advanced Class
Posts: 49
Joined: 22 Dec 2016, 00:40

Re: Name and QTH information not being uploaded

Post by W2MJP » 27 Dec 2018, 21:55

Im glad to hear its not just me. Im sure it will be fixed soon. ;)
Mike-W2MJP

User avatar
vk2vrc
New user
Posts: 2
Joined: 27 Dec 2018, 22:22

Re: Name and QTH information not being uploaded

Post by vk2vrc » 27 Dec 2018, 22:28

Glad that it isn't just me,all was well when I turned off last night,and no operator name information this morning when I turned on.Spent an hour blaming the computer for something happening during an overnight update.Will be awaiting an outcome.

Wayne
VK2VRC
Wayne
VK2VRC

n3bxz
New user
Posts: 2
Joined: 27 Dec 2018, 21:27

Re: Name and QTH information not being uploaded

Post by n3bxz » 28 Dec 2018, 02:56

I just checked my Log4OM and it seems to be fixed. I put in a test call sign and Log4OM downloaded the information from QRZ.com.

User avatar
vk2vrc
New user
Posts: 2
Joined: 27 Dec 2018, 22:22

Re: Name and QTH information not being uploaded

Post by vk2vrc » 28 Dec 2018, 07:31

Yes just confirmed that it is working ok for me now also
Wayne
VK2VRC

Post Reply