LOTW Upload

Need help? - Post here and we will find a solution for you.
Post Reply
pastormtg
Novice Class
Posts: 5
Joined: 03 Jan 2019, 18:19

LOTW Upload

Post by pastormtg » 03 Jan 2019, 18:27

Having a real issue in uploading contacts to LOTW.
I have no issue in downloading confirmations, but uploading is another issue.
The directory is going to where my TSQL.EXE program is.
It could be that when I moved the program over to my MB1 I didn't move the Certificate over.
I will try that tonight.
But, I don't understand the line where it asks for a directory under the line asking where the TQSL.exe is.
Looked at the instructions, but perhaps I'm a little too thick to understand.
Can anyone lend any assistance.
Thanks!
Mark Griffin, KB3Z

User avatar
G4POP
Moderator
Posts: 5528
Joined: 21 Jan 2013, 14:55
Location: Burnham on Crouch, Essex UK

Re: LOTW Upload

Post by G4POP » 03 Jan 2019, 18:30

That line is where you want to store the temporary file created for TQSL to upload, try

C:\Users\YOUR USER NAME\AppData\Roaming\LogOM\LOTW
73 Terry G4POP

nu4n
New user
Posts: 2
Joined: 12 Jan 2019, 16:56

Re: LOTW Upload

Post by nu4n » 12 Jan 2019, 17:14

Running here Windows 10 and having the sam problem with LOTW
How do I create the temporary path ??
Thanks Dave NU4N

User avatar
LA9FFA
Log4OM Beta Team
Posts: 89
Joined: 21 Jan 2013, 15:59
Location: Oslo, Norway
Contact:

Re: LOTW Upload

Post by LA9FFA » 12 Jan 2019, 19:16

I just made a "temp" directory on my F:\ Drive
Just enter the path in "Log4OM Settings" - "External Logs" "LoTW Settings"
"Temporary path" = In my case F:\temp
Works for me :-)
73`s De Rolf LA9FFA.

Member of: NRRL/ARRL/LA4O/LADX Group.
Honor Roll #Mixed #CW #8 Band DXCC.

nu4n
New user
Posts: 2
Joined: 12 Jan 2019, 16:56

Re: LOTW Upload

Post by nu4n » 13 Jan 2019, 15:30

Worked great Rolf Thanks Dave NU4N

Post Reply