adif & communicator

Need help? - Post here and we will find a solution for you.
Post Reply
SV1GRN
Novice Class
Posts: 14
Joined: 17 Apr 2015, 20:32
Location: Athens - GREECE
Contact:

adif & communicator

Post by SV1GRN » 24 Sep 2019, 18:10

Hi dear friends I'm trying to use adif polling with green tcp connection but,inbound settings are not active. I am using it as admin and have win 7 prof 64. Please see the photo any help? 73
log4om.jpg
log4om.jpg (54.69 KiB) Viewed 171 times

User avatar
G4POP
Moderator
Posts: 5813
Joined: 21 Jan 2013, 14:55
Location: Burnham on Crouch, Essex UK

Re: adif & communicator

Post by G4POP » 24 Sep 2019, 18:14

Read the user guide, you must STOP the communicator, set inbound settings then restart the communicator.
73 Terry G4POP

SV1GRN
Novice Class
Posts: 14
Joined: 17 Apr 2015, 20:32
Location: Athens - GREECE
Contact:

Re: adif & communicator

Post by SV1GRN » 25 Sep 2019, 06:46

Thanks ok, what is the starting position question about? In page 25 I didn't find any mention 73

User avatar
G4POP
Moderator
Posts: 5813
Joined: 21 Jan 2013, 14:55
Location: Burnham on Crouch, Essex UK

Re: adif & communicator

Post by G4POP » 25 Sep 2019, 06:55

Starting position in the adif file.

zero = The first character, so setting to zero will collect every qso from the file, etc
73 Terry G4POP

SV1GRN
Novice Class
Posts: 14
Joined: 17 Apr 2015, 20:32
Location: Athens - GREECE
Contact:

Re: adif & communicator

Post by SV1GRN » 26 Sep 2019, 19:00

Tnx 73

Post Reply