Omni Rig Problem

Need help? - Post here and we will find a solution for you.
Post Reply
N7RD
Novice Class
Posts: 26
Joined: 19 Sep 2014, 19:26
Location: Arizona
Contact:

Omni Rig Problem

Post by N7RD » 16 Oct 2019, 14:58

Hi all. Don't know why but was gone for some time. When I came back and started up Log4OM, all of a sudden Omni Rig stopped working. It's been fine for years. So I downloaded new version, installed it and the INI files, when I open omni rig the ini files are empty. Can't remember how I got it to work first time but every thing I try now is not working. I am open for help of any kind as now my FT-1000mp Mk5 is not connecting at all. Probably something I am missing, cause by old age I'm sure.

Thank you,

Ron N7RD
Best Regards,
Ron D. Smith N7RD

User avatar
G4POP
Moderator
Posts: 5868
Joined: 21 Jan 2013, 14:55
Location: Burnham on Crouch, Essex UK

Re: Omni Rig Problem

Post by G4POP » 16 Oct 2019, 15:50

The ini files from Omnirig need unzipping into the c:\......\afreet\omnirig\rigs folder
73 Terry G4POP

N7RD
Novice Class
Posts: 26
Joined: 19 Sep 2014, 19:26
Location: Arizona
Contact:

Re: Omni Rig Problem

Post by N7RD » 16 Oct 2019, 16:23

Hi Terry, yes old age got me, I finally saw the problem. Sorry to both you, this getting old in not for everyone I guess, hi.

Thanks again,

Ron, N7RD
Best Regards,
Ron D. Smith N7RD

Post Reply