Import problem from WSJTX

Need help? - Post here and we will find a solution for you.
Post Reply
CU3ED
Novice Class
Posts: 28
Joined: 16 Jan 2020, 09:37

Import problem from WSJTX

Post by CU3ED » 13 Mar 2020, 12:01

Hi everybody,

For sure, this is my ignorance, but here it goes:
In my setup, I have one pc with the Log4OM(PC1) and other with WSJTX(PC2).
Everything works just fine, but yesterday I had a problem with my network or with the PC2, and some QSO aren't in my log PC1.
The QSO's are in the adi file from the PC2, the same QSO is received on PC1 but not registed in the log. Why I now this? Because when I open the log from the PC1 the UDP traffic with the QSO was received by the PC1...
Now my question:
I'm trying to import all my QSO's from yesterday from the adi file of PC2 to the Log4OM, I already tried to import the file increasing the Duplicates Threshold to a maximum value of 10 seconds, and with the 1 and 2 of the quality check selected, but the end result is always the same, I end up with a lot of duplicates.
In my previous log, that I was using, there was a way, to eliminate the duplicates before the import, but in Log4OM he imports everything!
What I'm I doing wrong? How can I fix this?

All the best,

David

User avatar
G4POP
Log4OM Alpha Team
Posts: 7144
Joined: 21 Jan 2013, 14:55
Location: Burnham on Crouch, Essex UK

Re: Import problem from WSJTX

Post by G4POP » 13 Mar 2020, 12:21

The problem is caused by the time saved by wsjt to adif which is different to that sent by UDP

You need to set time difference to 60 seconds or more before import
73 Terry G4POP

CU3ED
Novice Class
Posts: 28
Joined: 16 Jan 2020, 09:37

Re: Import problem from WSJTX

Post by CU3ED » 13 Mar 2020, 12:37

We are talking about FT4 QSO's, that are made in less than 30 seg.
Do I miss any QSO?

David

User avatar
G4POP
Log4OM Alpha Team
Posts: 7144
Joined: 21 Jan 2013, 14:55
Location: Burnham on Crouch, Essex UK

Re: Import problem from WSJTX

Post by G4POP » 13 Mar 2020, 13:33

CU3ED wrote:
13 Mar 2020, 12:37
We are talking about FT4 QSO's, that are made in less than 30 seg.
Do I miss any QSO?

David
That's the point using 10 seconds is not enough time gap
73 Terry G4POP

CU3ED
Novice Class
Posts: 28
Joined: 16 Jan 2020, 09:37

Re: Import problem from WSJTX

Post by CU3ED » 13 Mar 2020, 14:43

Thanks!
It seems that worked, but just to be sure I will compere the 2 log's.

Many thanks!

David

Post Reply