LOTW and JT6m

Yes, sometimes it happens... Please report any bugs here
Post Reply
GM8MJV
Novice Class
Posts: 23
Joined: 21 May 2017, 20:27

LOTW and JT6m

Post by GM8MJV » 04 Jun 2019, 12:19

Hi

I _suspect_ there is an issue when uploading a QSO to LOTW with JT6m as the mode, it appears to end up as JT56m. Uploading same QSO to eQSL no problem.

Attached error message, copy of the QSO - no can't find how to add images sorry - If I have found the correct upload file it shows:

Code: Select all

<ADIF_VERS:5>3.0.4 <PROGRAMID:6>Log4OM <PROGRAMVERSION:8>1.37.0.0 <eoh>

<ANT_AZ:1>0 <BAND:2>6m <CALL:6>GM4VVX <EQSL_QSLSDATE:8>20190602 <EQSL_QSL_RCVD:1>N <EQSL_QSL_SENT:1>Y <FREQ:6>50.282 <FREQ_RX:5>0.000 <GRIDSQUARE:6>IO78TA <LOTW_QSL_RCVD:1>N <LOTW_QSL_SENT:1>N <MODE:5>[b]JT56M[/b] <MY_GRIDSQUARE:6>IO85MU <STATION_CALLSIGN:6>GM8MJV <PROGRAMID:6>Log4OM <PROGRAMVERSION:8>1.37.0.0 <QSL_RCVD:1>N <QSL_SENT:1>N <QSO_DATE:8>20190528 <QSO_DATE_OFF:8>20190528 <RST_RCVD:3>+30 <RST_SENT:3>+30 <RX_PWR:1>0 <SRX:1>0 <STX:1>0 <TIME_OFF:6>194200 <TIME_ON:6>193400 <TX_PWR:1>0 <SFI:1>0 <EOR>
Error message says: Invalid Mode (JT56m) on line 9 - this is followed by BAND, Call, Freq etc of the QSO

the QSO was definitly entered as JT6m. I have had this a few times - only on JT6m

User avatar
G4POP
Log4OM Alpha Team
Posts: 7280
Joined: 21 Jan 2013, 14:55
Location: Burnham on Crouch, Essex UK

Re: LOTW and JT6m

Post by G4POP » 04 Jun 2019, 12:22

You need to make an exception in tqsl to map that mode to DATA as it seems LOTW dont recognise that mode yet
73 Terry G4POP

GM8MJV
Novice Class
Posts: 23
Joined: 21 May 2017, 20:27

Re: LOTW and JT6m

Post by GM8MJV » 05 Jun 2019, 14:01

Thanks will have a look - JT6m is an oldish mode and it is on the drop down in tsql as a valid mode.
Will investigate further.

Tom

sp8sn
Novice Class
Posts: 17
Joined: 09 Jun 2017, 10:58

Re: LOTW and JT6m

Post by sp8sn » 20 Mar 2020, 07:41

G4POP wrote:
04 Jun 2019, 12:22
You need to make an exception in tqsl to map that mode to DATA as it seems LOTW dont recognise that mode yet
Hallo Terry. Same problem here in v2. Log4OM v2 log changes mode from JT6m to JT56M when exporting adif. Therefore, TQSL does not accept such QSOs. Even when exporting ADIF to a file, it also changes to JT56M. I think this is an bug.
Regards, Robert
73, Robert SP8SN

User avatar
DF5WW
Log4OM Alpha Team
Posts: 1489
Joined: 02 May 2013, 09:49
Location: Kraam, Rhineland Palatinate, Germany

Re: LOTW and JT6m

Post by DF5WW » 20 Mar 2020, 10:14

Please check the "modelist.csv" in the Log4OM configuration folder.
Think it´s a typo in the list ..... Changing to JT6M should help:

1.png
1.png (13.04 KiB) Viewed 1558 times
73´s .. Juergen ... ALT-512 SDR (10W) , 50 m random wire at CG-3000 autotuner ...

User avatar
DF5WW
Log4OM Alpha Team
Posts: 1489
Joined: 02 May 2013, 09:49
Location: Kraam, Rhineland Palatinate, Germany

Re: LOTW and JT6m

Post by DF5WW » 20 Mar 2020, 11:05

Fakt is that the line JT6M;JT6M;JT56M in modelist.csv is wrong. If i log a JT6M qso and close
Log4OM it exports an temporary ADIF for the TQSL signing and upload .... If i use the original
modelist.csv i got error message from TQSL i think:

2.png
2.png (10.02 KiB) Viewed 1555 times

If i use modified modelist.csv with JT6M;JT6M;JT6M all is working fine, so error in the modelist.csv
in my eyes .....

;) ;)

By the way in ADIF 3 Modeenumeration is JT6M and there´s no submode 1 and/or 2 for it.

The corrected modelist.csv:
modelist.csv
(3.24 KiB) Downloaded 53 times
73´s .. Juergen ... ALT-512 SDR (10W) , 50 m random wire at CG-3000 autotuner ...

Post Reply