Unwork Mode filter doesn't work

Yes, sometimes it happens... Please report any bugs here
Post Reply
VE3VEE
Old Man
Posts: 293
Joined: 04 Apr 2013, 00:59

Unwork Mode filter doesn't work

Post by VE3VEE » 31 Oct 2014, 13:35

unworked-mode.jpg
unworked-mode.jpg (23.75 KiB) Viewed 2415 times
The "Unworked mode on Spot band" filter doesn't work. Enabling/disabling this feature has no visible effect on what I see in the main cluster window. Several versions ago, I did use this feature on a few occasions, and it did work as expected at that time.

Thanks for your hard work! LOG4OM is excellent software!

73 Marvin VE3VEE

User avatar
G4POP
Moderator
Posts: 5813
Joined: 21 Jan 2013, 14:55
Location: Burnham on Crouch, Essex UK

Re: Unwork Mode filter doesn't work

Post by G4POP » 31 Oct 2014, 13:45

Yes I think you are correct!

BTW you can uncheck the mode boxes at the top because when none are checked it is like saying "Show all modes"
73 Terry G4POP

VE3VEE
Old Man
Posts: 293
Joined: 04 Apr 2013, 00:59

Re: Unwork Mode filter doesn't work

Post by VE3VEE » 31 Oct 2014, 13:51

Thanks Terry.

73 Marvin VE3VEE

P.S. Normally I only have CW and PHONE checked. I checked also DIGITAL, before taking the picture, just to test the filter feature one last time before posting.

VE3VEE
Old Man
Posts: 293
Joined: 04 Apr 2013, 00:59

Re: Unwork Mode filter doesn't work

Post by VE3VEE » 01 Feb 2015, 21:35

FYI: Issue is still present in the new version 1.20.

User avatar
IW3HMH
Site Admin
Posts: 2378
Joined: 21 Jan 2013, 14:20
Location: Quarto d'Altino - Venezia (ITA)
Contact:

Re: Unwork Mode filter doesn't work

Post by IW3HMH » 02 Feb 2015, 08:45

I'm working on that right now.
It's a bit complex to fix :?
Daniele Pistollato - IW3HMH

VE3VEE
Old Man
Posts: 293
Joined: 04 Apr 2013, 00:59

Re: Unwork Mode filter doesn't work

Post by VE3VEE » 01 May 2015, 01:45

I just tested this in the new version 1.21.0.0., it is still not working.

User avatar
IW3HMH
Site Admin
Posts: 2378
Joined: 21 Jan 2013, 14:20
Location: Quarto d'Altino - Venezia (ITA)
Contact:

Re: Unwork Mode filter doesn't work

Post by IW3HMH » 04 May 2015, 19:34

I'm working on that in this moment, but the issue is not reproducible here... :evil:
Daniele Pistollato - IW3HMH

VE3VEE
Old Man
Posts: 293
Joined: 04 Apr 2013, 00:59

Re: Unwork Mode filter doesn't work

Post by VE3VEE » 19 Jun 2015, 17:25

Daniele, thanks so very much for taking the time to look into this issue. It works perfectly in the new version 1.22 released today, June 19, 2015.

73 Marvin VE3VEE

User avatar
G4POP
Moderator
Posts: 5813
Joined: 21 Jan 2013, 14:55
Location: Burnham on Crouch, Essex UK

Re: Unwork Mode filter doesn't work

Post by G4POP » 19 Jun 2015, 17:33

VE3VEE wrote:Daniele, thanks so very much for taking the time to look into this issue. It works perfectly in the new version 1.22 released today, June 19, 2015.

73 Marvin VE3VEE
Another happy camper! :D :D :D :D
73 Terry G4POP

Post Reply