Editing frequency, band stays the same

Yes, sometimes it happens... Please report any bugs here
Post Reply
G4AON
Advanced Class
Posts: 47
Joined: 15 Oct 2015, 21:19

Editing frequency, band stays the same

Post by G4AON » 30 Dec 2016, 10:09

If I accidentally manually enter 70260 instead of 7026, the band is shown as 4m. However, if I then add the entry and later edit it by just changing the frequency to 7026 KHz, the band remains the same... If you don't normally display the band as part of the "Recent QSO" tab, the error will go unchecked until you upload the entry to Clublog, etc.

I appreciate that I can manually edit the band as well as the frequency, but as you don't set the band in the initial entry, it's not obvious. Indeed is there any point in recording the band as well as the frequency?

73 Dave

User avatar
G4POP
Moderator
Posts: 5523
Joined: 21 Jan 2013, 14:55
Location: Burnham on Crouch, Essex UK

Re: Editing frequency, band stays the same

Post by G4POP » 30 Dec 2016, 10:23

G4AON wrote:Indeed is there any point in recording the band as well as the frequency?
Yes because some awards are only interested in the band and disregard the frequency
73 Terry G4POP

User avatar
VK7XX
Old Man
Posts: 327
Joined: 24 Jan 2013, 04:07
Location: Planet Earth on Tasmania Island
Contact:

Re: Editing frequency, band stays the same

Post by VK7XX » 07 Jan 2017, 19:55

not only do you have to manually edit the band in the QSO Information window, but you also have to edit it in the Satellite window as well because if you don't. LOTW chucks a wobbly and gives you an error message.

John
VK7XX

User avatar
IW3HMH
Site Admin
Posts: 2277
Joined: 21 Jan 2013, 14:20
Location: Quarto d'Altino - Venezia (ITA)
Contact:

Re: Editing frequency, band stays the same

Post by IW3HMH » 10 Jan 2017, 09:17

i'll check what we can do with that.
Actually frequency drives, band follows.
Daniele Pistollato - IW3HMH

Post Reply