Script Error

Yes, sometimes it happens... Please report any bugs here
Post Reply
ei9ju
Advanced Class
Posts: 77
Joined: 26 Jan 2013, 00:45

Script Error

Post by ei9ju » 25 Feb 2017, 18:43

Terry have you any idea why or has anyone else ever mentioned, when using "Lookup" having QRZ.Com selected as my external source, a "Script Error" highlighting the URL

https://fw.adsafeprotected.com/rjss/www ... /dcmads.js

pops up and the Log4OM stops responding?

Regards
Gerry

User avatar
G4POP
Moderator
Posts: 5625
Joined: 21 Jan 2013, 14:55
Location: Burnham on Crouch, Essex UK

Re: Script Error

Post by G4POP » 25 Feb 2017, 19:53

ei9ju wrote:Terry have you any idea why or has anyone else ever mentioned, when using "Lookup" having QRZ.Com selected as my external source, a "Script Error" highlighting the URL

https://fw.adsafeprotected.com/rjss/www ... /dcmads.js

pops up and the Log4OM stops responding?

Regards
Gerry
What is your default browser Gerry?
73 Terry G4POP

ei9ju
Advanced Class
Posts: 77
Joined: 26 Jan 2013, 00:45

Re: Script Error

Post by ei9ju » 25 Feb 2017, 23:37

Chrome Terry

User avatar
G4POP
Moderator
Posts: 5625
Joined: 21 Jan 2013, 14:55
Location: Burnham on Crouch, Essex UK

Re: Script Error

Post by G4POP » 26 Feb 2017, 08:10

Hi Gerry,
I had endless issues with Chrome, not least its constant background activity, so eventually I removed it from my computer as did several of my friends for the same reasons.

Unfortunately this means I cant test this issue for you because I wont re-install Chrome under any circumstances, however could you try setting your default browsed to either Explorer or Edge and see if the problem persists please?
73 Terry G4POP

ei9ju
Advanced Class
Posts: 77
Joined: 26 Jan 2013, 00:45

Re: Script Error

Post by ei9ju » 26 Feb 2017, 08:40

No problem Terry, I'll switch to Explorer as my default browser and let you know how I get on.

Post Reply