Lead-In setting in Winkeyer window

Yes, sometimes it happens... Please report any bugs here
Post Reply
N9LQ
Novice Class
Posts: 11
Joined: 09 Apr 2015, 02:22

Lead-In setting in Winkeyer window

Post by N9LQ » 02 Mar 2017, 20:22

I think there is a problem with the lead in function in the Winkeyer window. When I set the number to 10 ms, it is actually taking 10*10 ms for a total of 100ms lead in delay, as measured on a scope. Unfortunately, the user interface won't allow me to enter the numbers 1-9 to achieve lead in times of 10-90msec.

I can use the winkeyer utilities (WK3TOOLS) to set the lead in value to 2 (20ms) for example, but when I try and use it from within the Log4OM winkeyer window, it seems to overwrite the value with 10 (100ms).

I am running windows 10, and the latest version of Log4OM (1.27.0.0). Thanks!

73, Joel
N9LQ

User avatar
G4POP
Moderator
Posts: 5537
Joined: 21 Jan 2013, 14:55
Location: Burnham on Crouch, Essex UK

Re: Lead-In setting in Winkeyer window

Post by G4POP » 02 May 2017, 08:28

Referred to Daniele
73 Terry G4POP

User avatar
IW3HMH
Site Admin
Posts: 2277
Joined: 21 Jan 2013, 14:20
Location: Quarto d'Altino - Venezia (ITA)
Contact:

Re: Lead-In setting in Winkeyer window

Post by IW3HMH » 02 May 2017, 08:45

Lead In and Tail increment changed from 10 to 1 per click.

Thanks for reporting
Daniele Pistollato - IW3HMH

Post Reply