Log40M > HamQTH upload

Yes, sometimes it happens... Please report any bugs here
PD5ML
Novice Class
Posts: 5
Joined: 24 Sep 2017, 09:46

Log40M > HamQTH upload

Post by PD5ML » 24 Sep 2017, 09:50

I'm having some problems with uploading my QSO's to HamQTH. I get the following error message and I was wondering why this happens:

HamQthManagement: The server returned an unexpected error (400) Bad Request ******* [Function: #=qtus1fzEQ9NnS1tXD_W5wQQ==] System.Net.WebException: The server returned an unexpected error (400) Bad Request
bij System.Net.HttpWebRequest.GetResponse()
bij LogOM.BL.HamQthManagement.#=qtus1fzEQ9NnS1tXD_W5wQQ==(QSO #=q$isewUVFfXqZix_NiDa$PQ==, String #=quuYeT0ZqGbJ7WSlSDml1zg==, String #=q66dKrQxK6tDxJOZOFMYsmg==, String #=qRHtpPXKHEfZej1AgRdmoYQ==, String #=q_9jOgebg5YYo4Sgx$Ht6Rw==)
2017-09-23 07:02:51.9301 ERROR: *** HamQthManagement: HamQTH SendQSO error ******* [Function: #=qtus1fzEQ9NnS1tXD_W5wQQ==] System.Net.WebException: The server returned an unexpected error (400) Bad Request
bij System.Net.HttpWebRequest.GetResponse()
bij LogOM.BL.HamQthManagement.#=qtus1fzEQ9NnS1tXD_W5wQQ==(QSO #=q$isewUVFfXqZix_NiDa$PQ==, String #=quuYeT0ZqGbJ7WSlSDml1zg==, String #=q66dKrQxK6tDxJOZOFMYsmg==, String #=qRHtpPXKHEfZej1AgRdmoYQ==, String

Is this an issue within HamQTH or Log40M? Anybody else has this issue?
Michiel, Netherlands

User avatar
DF5WW
Log4OM Alpha Team
Posts: 950
Joined: 02 May 2013, 10:49
Location: Höhr-Grenzhausen, Rhineland Palatinate, Germany
Contact:

Re: Log40M > HamQTH upload

Post by DF5WW » 24 Sep 2017, 10:59

Hello OM,

first of all we prefer that users of this forum using the Call as user name and a Name in the signature woldn´t
be bad too ... ;) ;)

HAMqth was off for a few weeks so the complete database was lost by HDD crash.
Meanwhile it´s back but with a backup which is older than 2 years. So first check
out that you are registered at HAMqth. Otherwise your login data wouldn´t work.

I use HAMqth too but i am registered since a lot more than 2 years. My login is
working and also automatted uploads but our clubcall (DL0AK) i had to re register
so i added this short before the HDD´s are crashed.

That could be a possibility of your issue ... ;) ;)
73´s .. Juergen ... RedPitaya SDR 5 W, 20 mtr. indoor wireloop feeded with homemade ladderline (600 Ohms) ...

PD5ML
Novice Class
Posts: 5
Joined: 24 Sep 2017, 09:46

Re: Log40M > HamQTH upload

Post by PD5ML » 24 Sep 2017, 11:03

Thanks for the reply. Yes, i'm registered at HAMQTH. I can upload through the ADIF file, but the upload directly from LOG4OM just gives me this bad request error. Funny thing is, that yesterday it worked with 2 QSO's.

My call btw is: PD5ML. Will try to change it.

Edit: No, it actually didn't work with the 2 QSo's. It was an success for HRD.
Michiel, Netherlands

User avatar
DF5WW
Log4OM Alpha Team
Posts: 950
Joined: 02 May 2013, 10:49
Location: Höhr-Grenzhausen, Rhineland Palatinate, Germany
Contact:

Re: Log40M > HamQTH upload

Post by DF5WW » 24 Sep 2017, 11:06

Hi PD5ML,

think Terry or another Team member can change the call for you. Will tell him
this by mail and maybe he has another idea related to your issue ...

;) ;)
73´s .. Juergen ... RedPitaya SDR 5 W, 20 mtr. indoor wireloop feeded with homemade ladderline (600 Ohms) ...

User avatar
DF5WW
Log4OM Alpha Team
Posts: 950
Joined: 02 May 2013, 10:49
Location: Höhr-Grenzhausen, Rhineland Palatinate, Germany
Contact:

Re: Log40M > HamQTH upload

Post by DF5WW » 24 Sep 2017, 11:15

Hi PD5ML,

have checked HamQTH website and you´re right. Looks like automatted uploads are not
working yet. Last contact for DL0AK is from September 15 and uploaded manual after
the re registration.

But if you are take a look to the top at the site there is an information that the side is
working in a save mode at the moment. Will ask Petr what´s wrong with automatted
uploads.

;) ;)
73´s .. Juergen ... RedPitaya SDR 5 W, 20 mtr. indoor wireloop feeded with homemade ladderline (600 Ohms) ...

PD5ML
Novice Class
Posts: 5
Joined: 24 Sep 2017, 09:46

Re: Log40M > HamQTH upload

Post by PD5ML » 24 Sep 2017, 11:17

Ah phew! I thought it was just me. I will wait for the reply.

thanks!
Michiel, Netherlands

User avatar
DF5WW
Log4OM Alpha Team
Posts: 950
Joined: 02 May 2013, 10:49
Location: Höhr-Grenzhausen, Rhineland Palatinate, Germany
Contact:

Re: Log40M > HamQTH upload

Post by DF5WW » 24 Sep 2017, 11:26

I sent an email request to Petr. Will report here as soon as I have an answer from him.

;) ;)
73´s .. Juergen ... RedPitaya SDR 5 W, 20 mtr. indoor wireloop feeded with homemade ladderline (600 Ohms) ...

User avatar
G4POP
Moderator
Posts: 5158
Joined: 21 Jan 2013, 15:55
Location: Burnham on Crouch, Essex UK

Re: Log40M > HamQTH upload

Post by G4POP » 24 Sep 2017, 12:54

User name changed to call sign
73 Terry G4POP

User avatar
DF5WW
Log4OM Alpha Team
Posts: 950
Joined: 02 May 2013, 10:49
Location: Höhr-Grenzhausen, Rhineland Palatinate, Germany
Contact:

Re: Log40M > HamQTH upload

Post by DF5WW » 26 Sep 2017, 15:30

Answere from Petr (owner of HamQTH)
Hi Juergen,

I have no idea what could change. Also Dave, W1HKJ, author of Flidigi wrote me that he has to make some changes to his software. He had to replace lineendings to Windows line endings. I have no idea why, HamQTH is running on Linux server. Maybe something changed in Apache configuration, I'll try to find out.

73 Petr, OK7AN
73´s .. Juergen ... RedPitaya SDR 5 W, 20 mtr. indoor wireloop feeded with homemade ladderline (600 Ohms) ...

User avatar
IW3HMH
Site Admin
Posts: 2236
Joined: 21 Jan 2013, 15:20
Location: Quarto d'Altino - Venezia (ITA)
Contact:

Re: Log40M > HamQTH upload

Post by IW3HMH » 26 Sep 2017, 16:04

I'll contact Petr.
If he cannot solve i will fix on our side
Daniele Pistollato - IW3HMH

Post Reply