Selecting required QSO's for LOTW in v1.34.0

Yes, sometimes it happens... Please report any bugs here
w9mdb
Advanced Class
Posts: 77
Joined: 13 Jul 2014, 13:05

Selecting required QSO's for LOTW in v1.34.0

Post by w9mdb » 12 Oct 2018, 13:12

v1.34.0 is not showing any LOTW uploads regardless of the selected status.
QSL Management/LOTW/Select Required has always show the Requested and Queued items by default but doesn't show them in this version. Downgraded to 1.33.1.0 and they all show correctly.

de Mike W9MDB

User avatar
kc2wuf
New user
Posts: 2
Joined: 30 Jul 2017, 05:44

Re: LOTW no uploads v1.34.0

Post by kc2wuf » 13 Oct 2018, 06:07

I agreee, when selecting the LOTW tab and "Select required" button above the upload tab, nothing is selected since upgrading to v1.34.0 whereas it used to select all Qs not uploaded to LotW before.

73 David KC2WUF
73 David KC2WUF

User avatar
G4POP
Moderator
Posts: 5085
Joined: 21 Jan 2013, 15:55
Location: Burnham on Crouch, Essex UK

Re: LOTW no uploads v1.34.0

Post by G4POP » 13 Oct 2018, 07:18

Works for me!

What have you got selected here


Untitled.jpg
Untitled.jpg (40.28 KiB) Viewed 445 times


With R selected it should filter all QSO's marked Requested and Queued

With N selected it should filter QSO's marked No and Queued
73 Terry G4POP

w9mdb
Advanced Class
Posts: 77
Joined: 13 Jul 2014, 13:05

Re: LOTW no uploads v1.34.0

Post by w9mdb » 13 Oct 2018, 20:37

Looks just like you show with "Required" checked by default.
It works on closing and says there are records to upload.
But doing it through QSL Management doesn't work.

de MIke W9MDB

User avatar
kc2wuf
New user
Posts: 2
Joined: 30 Jul 2017, 05:44

Re: LOTW no uploads v1.34.0

Post by kc2wuf » 15 Oct 2018, 01:38

I got mine to work. Selected "Automatic upload on closing" under "LOTW Settings" section of "External Logs" tab of the Options (see previous post to this thread) and then saved the options (click on Disk icon). I then unchecked "Automatic upload on closing" and clicked on Save again and voila it worked.
73 David KC2WUF

w9mdb
Advanced Class
Posts: 77
Joined: 13 Jul 2014, 13:05

Re: LOTW no uploads v1.34.0

Post by w9mdb » 15 Oct 2018, 04:45

Yup...that works.
Ok guys...you have a bug to fix now..

User avatar
G4POP
Moderator
Posts: 5085
Joined: 21 Jan 2013, 15:55
Location: Burnham on Crouch, Essex UK

Re: LOTW no uploads v1.34.0

Post by G4POP » 15 Oct 2018, 08:20

Well strangely it works fine for me without the 'Automatic update on closing' box checked - Please try some further checks just in case the save was not effective after selecting button

Capture.JPG
Capture.JPG (181.26 KiB) Viewed 408 times
73 Terry G4POP

w9mdb
Advanced Class
Posts: 77
Joined: 13 Jul 2014, 13:05

Re: LOTW no uploads v1.34.0

Post by w9mdb » 15 Oct 2018, 15:06

Yes...it now works whether the upload on closing is checked or not.

But...when upgrading from previous version QSL Management LOTW Select does not work. This same behavior was seen on two different systems.

Based on the behavior I'm guessing the flag for the upload on closing does not exist or is not set and the QSL Management select is failing silently because of it. So that's why toggling it works....it creates it or sets it?

de Mike W9MDB

User avatar
IW3HMH
Site Admin
Posts: 2211
Joined: 21 Jan 2013, 15:20
Location: Quarto d'Altino - Venezia (ITA)
Contact:

Re: LOTW no uploads v1.34.0

Post by IW3HMH » 16 Oct 2018, 15:00

w9mdb wrote:
15 Oct 2018, 15:06
Based on the behavior I'm guessing the flag for the upload on closing does not exist or is not set and the QSL Management select is failing silently because of it. So that's why toggling it works....it creates it or sets it?
de Mike W9MDB
Good point.
The variable is initialized but probably it's not loaded properly if you don't enter in the program settings at least one time.

I'm checking and making a note for next developments on that...
Daniele Pistollato - IW3HMH

User avatar
ac5aa
Advanced Class
Posts: 77
Joined: 14 Jan 2016, 20:45
Location: Austin, TX

Re: Selecting required QSO's for LOTW in v1.34.0

Post by ac5aa » 22 Oct 2018, 04:37

Mine also fails to select for upload as described above when run from QSL management. This started after the update was installed.
73, Duane AC5AA

Post Reply