bug in 1.36.00 - no TX when using fldigi via XML-RPC

Yes, sometimes it happens... Please report any bugs here
Post Reply
OK2TOP
New user
Posts: 2
Joined: 09 Jan 2019, 18:07

bug in 1.36.00 - no TX when using fldigi via XML-RPC

Post by OK2TOP » 09 Jan 2019, 18:16

Hi, I am using fldigi with log4om using a XML-RPC connection in fldigi and a installed 1.36.00 today and a log4om communicator. After installing 1.36.00 today, there were problems with fldigi connecting to communicator. After few attempts, I managed flidigi working again, however, when I key using tx/rx button in flidigi, the rig does not key. But when change the freq on the transceiver, the freq changes in both log4om and fldigi - it is just tx that does not work. When I use PTT button in log4om, the rig keys OK. I am using IC-7300 and a 4.0.18 version of fldigi. Reverted back to 1.35.00 and everything works again. There seems to be a new version of log4om communicator in 1.36.00, i noticed some new settings.
Staying on 1.35.00 now before someone else can confirm this bug. If it's not a bug, please feel free to delete my post.
73 de Ondrej, OK2TOP

User avatar
IW3HMH
Site Admin
Posts: 2366
Joined: 21 Jan 2013, 14:20
Location: Quarto d'Altino - Venezia (ITA)
Contact:

Re: bug in 1.36.00 - no TX when using fldigi via XML-RPC

Post by IW3HMH » 12 Jan 2019, 06:13

Tasks for reporting. We didn't changed anything here but I will investigate
Daniele Pistollato - IW3HMH

OK2TOP
New user
Posts: 2
Joined: 09 Jan 2019, 18:07

Re: bug in 1.36.00 - no TX when using fldigi via XML-RPC

Post by OK2TOP » 19 Jan 2019, 18:09

Hi, did one more test today and finally got it working. First, the TX did not work again, then restarted communicator and all started working. The only thing which is not working now is when I change frequency in fldigi, the frequency is not changed in the radio. But the TX works. When I change the frequency in the radio, the display in fldigi is updated correctly.

Post Reply